Spinach-and-Mushroom-Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Very good recipe! I'm usually not a fan of pork chops, but I loved this. The stuffing was the best part-so yummy. I used dried cranberries 'cause that's what I had, and I put a little less than 1/2 cup 'cause I didn't want it too sweet. Also, I added a little bit more parmesan cheese :) ... The only thing I would change next time, is I would add some pork chop seasoning. I only put salt/pepper, so the pork just lacked a little something. But yeah, I' ll definitely make this recipe again- my husband loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
This was great! I fed it to 2 family members and my husband. It was a loved dish! I sprinkled some prok chop seasoning on the outside along with some salt and pepper when I seared it. It was a hit! I also mixed dried cherries AND dried apples. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
These were good tasting, but I wouldn't say amazing. Even though I did add garlic salt and pepper to the chops before browning, If I made them again I would certainly give the chops some more seasoning. They did come out tender and juicy and the stuffing was wonderful. The chops just needed something more. I didn't have the dried cherries so I dried some apples in my dehydrator to use here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Made this last night without the fruit. It was great. I was looking for something to do with pork chops while cutting back on bread products. This was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Excellent, baked in the same pan then made a pan gravy by deglazing with some sweet vermouth , added a little chicken stock then creamed up with some milk and butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magzcookz
Home Town: Zebulon, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I LOVE this dish! I don't very often make a recipe a second time but I've made this one 3 time so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
We really enjoyed our pork chops. The chops were moist and juicy, and the spinach-and-mushroom stuffing was tasty. Plan to repeat this for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I added spinach and sharp cheddar cheese, then wrapped in bacon. It went over Big in my house. Good recipe ! I left out the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Loved this! I didn't have any dried cherries, so I omitted them, and I used a freshly-grated Romano/Parm combination. Very, very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gardengirl913

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
DELICIOUS!! The only "con" to this and it was my own fault, I didn't go to the butcher for a thicker cut pork chop, just purchased the "ready to go" ones prepackaged in the meat dept. A thinner chop makes it a little difficult to slice open and really stuff, but it all worked out in the end for me. I only cooked 3 chops, but followed the recipe as instructed, so once I placed the chops into the pan to bake, I topped them with the leftover stuffing. I also forgot to add the cherries into the stuffing (dang it), will have to remember to put those in next time - there will be a next time! Meat comes out very tender, moist and flavorful. Highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cerritos, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States