Spinach and Mushroom Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2000
The sweet, tangy, dressing is a hit at this house. Make extra dressing, keep refridgerated and enjoy later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2000
Wonderful salad! Great taste and it looks beautiful on the plate. Thanks for the recipe Monique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
This is great! It's just like the spinach salads you get in good restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2001
Awesome salad..love the dressing! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PONYGIRL64

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2001
Hesitant to try it, as I'm not a huge spinach salad fan, I chose this one for the ease, the list of ingredients (had everything on hand) and the other ratings. Delicious!! Will definitely be making this one more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ManxGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2001
Yum! Used turkey bacon and some bacon bits. I let them(bacon) sit in about two tablespoons of warmed olive oil to infuse bacon flavor.I also added about half of a finely chopped small sweet onion to bacon-olive oil mix. Plan on growing spinach in my garden this year just so I can make this more often. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2001
I had to more than double the dressing ingredients to get enought dressing to wilt the spinach and flavor the salad. Was very tasty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2001
really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2001
This was delicious. I only had a bag of mixed greens, so I used that and I only had regular salad vinegar....and it turned out delicious! I even made more to bring for lunch! Thank you so much for this recipe. I don't have kids yet, but my husband was very pleased and my doggie loved the bites of bacon we gave her! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2001
Excellent Classic Flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States