Spinach and Mushroom Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
i was disappointed- the dressing was not very "tangy" & just tasted way too oily without any flavor. i did like the combo of the spinach, mushrooms, bacon & eggs & added tomato as well. but i'm STiLL looking for a good dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
Great salad and so easy to do, already made it twice this week....You may add for extra flavour some caramelized almonds...delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maracaibo, Zulia, Venezuela
Living In: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
The main course got cold because we couldn't stop eating the salad, this recipe will alway be handy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2003
I loved this recipe! For the ultimate of time-savers, buy the pre-packaged, pre-washed spinach in a bag from your local grocery store. I used red wine vinegar and enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
I thought that this salad was ok, because I don't care all that much for sweet dressings. My mother said it reminds her of the spinach salad her mother made when she was a kid. I have to say this much though, the simplicity of the preparation couldn't be much easier. The dressing was especially easy. A time saving hint: if you save bacon grease, use the recommended amount of that, and put real bacon bits on the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
I love this recipe. I had spinach salad at a restaurant in one of the local casinos and couldn't get enough. This recipe was every bit as good and so easy to make. You may need to adjust the sugar to taste. I also added some sugared pecans. Eat while hot for the best taste. Next time I think I will try it with Balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2002
Very tasty. I used balsamic vinegar as opposed to cider vinegar because I didn't have the cider.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
This was really tasty. Waiting until the last minute to add the dressing is best, unless you like very soggy spinach. Nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2002
this was really good! i have made it several times since trying it for the first time. i add more bacon than called for and do not always break the stems off of the spinach, but that doesnt matter. my husband likes it too (has even requested it) and he doesnt like raw spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMS1115

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colma, California, USA
Living In: Alkmaar, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2002
I loved this salad!! Great flavor too!I made all ahead and poured the hot dressing over and tossed just before serving. Very Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States