Spinach and Mushroom Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
My husband really loved this salad. Next time I may make a little more dressing, but other than that, it was FABULOUS!!! thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwood, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
I really like this recipe. The first time I made it, though, I found that there wasn't nearly enough dressing, so I've doubled it ever since. Even then, it's a little sparse. Nonetheless, this is really tasty. I served it a couple weeks ago, along with a pork roast and oven-roasted potatoes, and our guest (who eats like a bird) really chowed down on this dish. Very, very good. Thanks, Monique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Melbourne Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
I thought this salad was fantastic. My mother and boyfriend really enjoyed it as well (and my boyfriend almost exclusively only eats ranch dressing). The vinegar was very tasty. I threw in a splash more, actually, because I love vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dora Phyllis Jernigan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
It was good and tasty, but not spectacular
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yarmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
AWESOME. Staple in our household now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
Very yummy and very easy. The most time consuming bit was removing the stems from the spinach. The next time I make it I might not bother. I didn't have any cider vinegar, so I used regular white vinegar, and I loved it. Next time I probably won't add any salt to the dressing as the bacon contains enough by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
We love this recipe. It is also a wonderful treat for dinner guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
MMM. I love this recipe. I do add a little more bacon to adhance the contrasting flavors but otherwise follow recipe. It is really yummy. Thanks, Monique
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
I've never made my own dressing before, and boy was this tasty! The perfect mixture of sweet and tart, not too oily. Would make a perfect meal with some chicken or fish added!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States