Spinach and Mushroom Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I made this tonight. I followed the recipe almost to the tee... I added raw onion for myself and left it out for my wife. I must say - this is one fantastic salad. Well done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I've always loved this salad. Found I needed 8 slices of bacon to produce the bacon grease needed. Also used 1 Tbs of apple cider vinegar & 1 Tbs of white balsamic. I want to use all of my spinach in my raised bed garden for this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Quite liked this recipe. Had bacon bits so just used 2 tbsp. vegetable oil instead of bacon fat. Quick, easy and tasty! My husband had never had a warm dressing and he really enjoyed it as well. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Great recipe, The dressing is perfectly lovely- I made it with olive oil instead of bacon grease which is much more heart healthy. Tasted great! thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLALAK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Berea, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Not bad - the salad itself is a great start but the dressing had its flaws. In a nutshell it was too watery, too sweet and lacking any real depth or complexity of flavor. This could be improved by eliminating the water, decreasing the sugar and considering using honey instead, and adding a smidge of Dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Can't got wrong with spinach bacon and mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
this salad was awesome! the dressing really makes it. i forgot to add the water and it was still great! i also added some grape tomatoes, red onion and some dried cranberries. i will absolutely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clarkie24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dundas, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This is a great salad, however, I feel like the dressing was a little bland. It could you a little something extra but not sure what
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coronagirl0828

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, Maryland, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
12-14-11: Both of us thought this was excellent, but it may have caused Ann some problems later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This was very good but not quite what I expected. I'd like to find a recipe that doesnt have the bacon grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States