Spinach and Mushroom Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
I've never made my own dressing before, and boy was this tasty! The perfect mixture of sweet and tart, not too oily. Would make a perfect meal with some chicken or fish added!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
Very nice! Used 6 slices of bacon. Added 1.5 cups of chopped/diced chicken breast (from roasted Wal-Mart chicken). Chopped up some green onion and added that as well. Extremely tasty! A repeat for sure, and very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
Yummy yummy yummy. I used a touch more bacon fat because I thought the dressing was a little too watery. Next time I will probably decrease the water so I don't increase the calories :) And I only used an 1/8 of a tsp of salt and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
I'm not a big spinach fan but this recipe was great. The dressing has just the right amount of sweetness to balance the salty bacon. A very hearty salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
Bleu cheese crumbles add a unique flavor to this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
I reduced the recipe down to two servings so I don't know if that had anything to do with this but we thought this was just OK. It was very salty so next time I will reduce the salt or just leave it out. Didn't have cider vinegar so I used regular distilled. I think this may have done something to the dressing as well. It seemed like there was too much grease and not enough sweetness. I am going to make this again today and just follow the original recipe, I would bet the results will be better. Also used bagged spinach and precut mushrooms. What a quicky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2003
I have made this recipe a number of times and it always gets rave reviews. I also like to add avocado slices and roasted nuts (either pecans or almonds) to the recipe for variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
Everytime there is a get together I am asked to bring this salad. Even the kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
This salad is super delicious and very easy to adapt for anyone on a carb-reduced diet. I kept everything the same and just used splenda instead of sugar. Presto-chango....no more carbs! I also like to add in some diced chicken with the bacon. Mmmm mmmm mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2003
absolutely loved this one - the boyfriend pretended not to be hungry but promised to taste his; next thing I knew his plate was empty and he was looking for more. I liked it, too - will definitely make again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States