Spinach and Mushroom Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
My husband really loved this salad. Next time I may make a little more dressing, but other than that, it was FABULOUS!!! thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwood, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
I really like this recipe. The first time I made it, though, I found that there wasn't nearly enough dressing, so I've doubled it ever since. Even then, it's a little sparse. Nonetheless, this is really tasty. I served it a couple weeks ago, along with a pork roast and oven-roasted potatoes, and our guest (who eats like a bird) really chowed down on this dish. Very, very good. Thanks, Monique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Melbourne Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
I thought this salad was fantastic. My mother and boyfriend really enjoyed it as well (and my boyfriend almost exclusively only eats ranch dressing). The vinegar was very tasty. I threw in a splash more, actually, because I love vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dora Phyllis Jernigan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
It was good and tasty, but not spectacular
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yarmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
AWESOME. Staple in our household now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
Very yummy and very easy. The most time consuming bit was removing the stems from the spinach. The next time I make it I might not bother. I didn't have any cider vinegar, so I used regular white vinegar, and I loved it. Next time I probably won't add any salt to the dressing as the bacon contains enough by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
We love this recipe. It is also a wonderful treat for dinner guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
MMM. I love this recipe. I do add a little more bacon to adhance the contrasting flavors but otherwise follow recipe. It is really yummy. Thanks, Monique
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
I've never made my own dressing before, and boy was this tasty! The perfect mixture of sweet and tart, not too oily. Would make a perfect meal with some chicken or fish added!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States