Spinach and Mushroom Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
Delicious, and the dressing is great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Thompson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rhinebeck, New York, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
will make this again but not all the time, I don't like using bacon fat too often. Maybe there is an alternative??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
I used balsamic vinegar and added some diced red onion. This is a fantastic salad, and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Be sure to add red onion slices and (maybe a few croutons?)One reviewrer sprinkled sugared pecans on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Germantown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
Very delicious! I added some grape tomatoes red onions chick peas and croutons! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy F

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yorktown Heights, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
The dressing is light and a little vinegar-y but overall very tasty. I would probably double the amount of dressing, the service for 4 wasn't quite enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
Loved the wonderful flavors, textures and aroma of this salad and its perfect for my low carb diet. Just subbed Sweet & Low for the sugar. Added some red onion, too. Great recipe that I now find myself craving on a weekly basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
I gave this four stars only because I made several changes for my families taste. I cut the sugar, vinegar, and water in half. We just prefer it that way. I left out the eggs and added minced garlic and red onion slices. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States