Spinach and Mushroom Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Yummy quesadillas! I used sliced baby bella mushrooms. Also, I would skip 2 steps in the directions. It is not necessary to "cook the spinach according to package" and you do not need to melt the cheese in the oven. I served with guacamole and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
This is my new favorite quesadilla!!! Delicious! I used a whole bag of fresh baby spinach that I sauteed with the garlic and sliced baby bella mushrooms in olive oil, not butter. I also used a whole wheat tortilla and a Mexi-cheese blend. I topped mine with homemade pickeled jalapenos, salsa and some reduced fat sour cream. So good! Cant wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I added a few spoonfuls of philedelphia savory garlic cooking creme and 1/4 cup of chopped green onions to give it more zip. Tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I just used the skillet and no oven, cheese melts fine. What a fun and easy dinner for two. Dipped with homemade guacamole and some sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I enjoyed these, and they were pretty easy, too! Did not use port. caps but instead chopped button mushrooms and they were yummy. Nice meal to add to the meatless rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Used fresh spinach since thats all I had on hand, added some spices and it came out pretty good for a vegetarian dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Made these last night. I put the tortillas in the microwave to melt the cheese not the oven. My husband and I loved them with a little salsa and avocado!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
These were AMAZING!!! I didn't fold the tortillas in half though, I just put one whole other tortilla on top of the other and flipped that. Doesn't even need guacamole or sour cream, the flavor alone is the best!! I put some chopped jalapeño on mine, because I like them spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by korilynne
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Great addition to a quesadilla...we loved the spinach and mushrooms. I did end up using button mushrooms that needed to be used, but I don't think that made much of a difference. We enjoyed this with homemade pico de gallo and sour cream. Thanks for the keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Amazing! I did not have time to fry them in oil, so I served them straight from the oven and they were still so so good! Everyone was impressed and kept complimenting it. So easy so will def. do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States