Spinach and Mushroom Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Cat Lady Cyndi
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
These turned out very good, although I was skeptical about using cheddar with the spinach and mushrooms. I initially wanted to use Monterey Jack cheese, but decided to follow the recipe and my boyfriend loved these! He doesn't usually like quesadillas, I was surprised. I topped these with salsa, sour cream and green onions. Next time I make these I will try the Monterey Jack, but make his with cheddar because he loves them as is. They were super quick and easy too, thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I would've rated a 5, but husband thought, as recipe is, it is only 4 stars. Next time we'll use more garlic. Easy to make, but make sure you melt the cheese in the oven because it doesn't take long to fry these & the cheese doesn't melt quick enough otherwise. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
these were very good. i doubled the spinach, used 1/2 monterey jack an dhalf chedder cheese. added crushed red pepper flakes,salt and pepper to the saute. had some roma tomatoes on hand so i sliced those and added to the quesadilla as well. spread small amount of butter on tortilla and just cooked in pan. no need for oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
This was faaaabulous. I used whole wheat tortillas and added diced red and yellow peppers. This is so versatile ... I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
My husband, 10 year old son and I loved these. Super simple recipe and ready in no time! The only change I made was to use Mexican Blend shredded cheese (and added a little more to our taste) because it's what I had on hand. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I love spinach in Mexican food and loved this one as well. It is a simple quick recipe yet tastes great. These quesadillas are better with some sides (Salsa, Guacamole, Refried beans etc - all found on this website) Thanks very much for sharing this yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Yummy, healthy and filling...just the way I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
This is a great recipe that you can adjust to your taste. I used fresh spinach just mixed with the other veggies and cooked until just wilted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Tasty! I decided to add some grilled chicken into these for a one dish meal (and hubby does not much care for meatless meals!!). I sauteed my fresh baby spinach with minced garlic & button mushrooms (unfortunately out of portabellas). Used both whole wheat and spinach tortillas and used light cheddar. To my disappointment, I was out of sour cream, but did add some fresh salsa, yummy. Great main dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
this was delicious :) i used mozzarella instead of cheddar, though, button mushrooms instead of portabella, and i forewent melting the cheese onto the tortilla in the oven and just sprinkled it over the spinach and mushrooms (on top of the tortilla) over the skillet at the end; i think the mozzarella substitution makes the quesadilla slightly bland (not really salty enough), but topping it with some fresh quacamole (mash avocados, sea salt, lemon, and pepper) does the trick :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States