Spinach and Mushroom Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Sauteed the fresh spinach with the mushrooms and garlic and added salt, pepper, and red pepper flakes. I used a Mexican cheese blend instead of cheddar and didn't bake the tortillas, just cooked them on the skillet until brown and crispy. Perfectly simple and light dinner for me tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Great recipe! Next time I may not bake to tortilla and cheese in advance, I thought that made the quesadillas too dry. But they are still delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Yum..these were delicious! Just to clear out the fridge a little I added some red bell and onions to the garlic and mushrooms in the skillet. I also used fresh spinach instead of frozen. Tomato's would also be awesome in these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
You don't have to fry these. You can use a George Foreman grill or panini maker. Then they don't get so greasy. You should also put some sort of pices in it. Spinach and mushrooms are pretty blah. You can add in any veggies you want. Squash is really good and a couple of sliced jalapenos for some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cat Lady Cyndi
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
These turned out very good, although I was skeptical about using cheddar with the spinach and mushrooms. I initially wanted to use Monterey Jack cheese, but decided to follow the recipe and my boyfriend loved these! He doesn't usually like quesadillas, I was surprised. I topped these with salsa, sour cream and green onions. Next time I make these I will try the Monterey Jack, but make his with cheddar because he loves them as is. They were super quick and easy too, thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I would've rated a 5, but husband thought, as recipe is, it is only 4 stars. Next time we'll use more garlic. Easy to make, but make sure you melt the cheese in the oven because it doesn't take long to fry these & the cheese doesn't melt quick enough otherwise. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
these were very good. i doubled the spinach, used 1/2 monterey jack an dhalf chedder cheese. added crushed red pepper flakes,salt and pepper to the saute. had some roma tomatoes on hand so i sliced those and added to the quesadilla as well. spread small amount of butter on tortilla and just cooked in pan. no need for oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
This was faaaabulous. I used whole wheat tortillas and added diced red and yellow peppers. This is so versatile ... I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
My husband, 10 year old son and I loved these. Super simple recipe and ready in no time! The only change I made was to use Mexican Blend shredded cheese (and added a little more to our taste) because it's what I had on hand. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I love spinach in Mexican food and loved this one as well. It is a simple quick recipe yet tastes great. These quesadillas are better with some sides (Salsa, Guacamole, Refried beans etc - all found on this website) Thanks very much for sharing this yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States