Spinach and Mushroom Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Iove2eat
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This was delicious. I added onions and a pinch of red pepper flakes (I like a little heat). I also ate it with some salsa I had and it was great! I had mushrooms I needed to use up and luckily some frozen chopped spinach in the freezer that I used. I will definitely make this again! (I also didn't use the oil as others had mentioned).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iove2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This was very good and easy to make. Even my husband, who always has to have meat whenever he eats, enjoyed this vegetarian dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Wow amazing! I read some reviews before I made this..and quite a few were stating how bland it was. So here's how I adjusted it to suit my tastes: I used fresh spinach and sauteed it with the mushrooms, garlic, onions, salt and pepper. The only other change I made was that I used a peppered cheese blend that gave it just the right amount of kick! Even my dad who doesn't like spinach loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AVAMARIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Yum! Served with cilantro sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRAGONFLYJILL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I did a few minor changes to the recipe... First I added a little onion, minced the garlic, used button mushrooms instead of portobello and fresh spinach instead of frozen. I did not use butter to saute` the mixture, cooked them on my panini press to eliminate the oil and used reduced-fat mozzarella & cheddar! The whole family liked these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
My husband was nervous about these, but was happily surprised! They had great flavor! I used 3 slices of Monteray Jack cheese for each one instead of the cheddar. I also added sliced Hearts of Palm. EXCELLENT. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Bevier French

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I thought this recipe was a good start. I want to make it again, but the mixture needs more seasoning. It was a bit on the bland side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Great for a fast throw together supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
These were great! I had to change it up a little due to what I had on hand. I used WW tortillas, regular white button mushrooms and also added mozzarella cheese with the cheddar. Also, I baked mine @ 400 degrees for about 10-12 mins. These were soooo tasty! I served them w/ salsa and sour cream. I will be making these again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
hi, i tried this dish long time ago but decided to write a review now. it was very good and delicious and can't wait to do it again. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States