Spinach and Mushroom Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I did a few minor changes to the recipe... First I added a little onion, minced the garlic, used button mushrooms instead of portobello and fresh spinach instead of frozen. I did not use butter to saute` the mixture, cooked them on my panini press to eliminate the oil and used reduced-fat mozzarella & cheddar! The whole family liked these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
My husband was nervous about these, but was happily surprised! They had great flavor! I used 3 slices of Monteray Jack cheese for each one instead of the cheddar. I also added sliced Hearts of Palm. EXCELLENT. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I thought this recipe was a good start. I want to make it again, but the mixture needs more seasoning. It was a bit on the bland side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Great for a fast throw together supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
These were great! I had to change it up a little due to what I had on hand. I used WW tortillas, regular white button mushrooms and also added mozzarella cheese with the cheddar. Also, I baked mine @ 400 degrees for about 10-12 mins. These were soooo tasty! I served them w/ salsa and sour cream. I will be making these again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
hi, i tried this dish long time ago but decided to write a review now. it was very good and delicious and can't wait to do it again. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Was okay. I added some chopped red onion, but overall found the flavor somewhat bland. I tried eating with salsa and sour cream but this then overrode the flavors of the vegetables and cheese. Still had fun cooking it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Very good! I used fresh spinach that I wilted with garlic and onion. Great for a light meal with a soup. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Very good. I bought everything very cheaply at Grocery Outlet. I used mini Bellas, whole wheat tortillas and 2% shredded cheddar. I served this with D's Famous Salsa. My oldest and I really liked these. NOTE: The vegetable oil isn't really needed. If you like it, then use it by all means. We didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
These are the BEST Quesadillas I have EVER had! I seasoned with S&P and Thyme. My entire family loved them also. I have made them twice this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States