Spinach and Mushroom Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Made these last night. I put the tortillas in the microwave to melt the cheese not the oven. My husband and I loved them with a little salsa and avocado!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
These were AMAZING!!! I didn't fold the tortillas in half though, I just put one whole other tortilla on top of the other and flipped that. Doesn't even need guacamole or sour cream, the flavor alone is the best!! I put some chopped jalapeño on mine, because I like them spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by korilynne
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Great addition to a quesadilla...we loved the spinach and mushrooms. I did end up using button mushrooms that needed to be used, but I don't think that made much of a difference. We enjoyed this with homemade pico de gallo and sour cream. Thanks for the keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Amazing! I did not have time to fry them in oil, so I served them straight from the oven and they were still so so good! Everyone was impressed and kept complimenting it. So easy so will def. do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
The addition of peppers and onion adds flavor. Often times I saute the veggies til slightly soft. Real bacon bits make a nice change, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA
Living In: Crawford, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
This is healthy, delicious and EASY, EASY, EASY. I used what i had in the house - baby bella mushrooms, fresh spinach, low fat cheese, sea salt and whole grain tortillas....and the best part is it only took me 8 minutes from start to finish...a new favorite in this household
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Easy and delicious! Good for a quick meal at night. I used Italian cheese in mine, sauteed bell pepper and onion with baby bellas and spinach. I served with sour cream and salsa. SOO yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
These were good....different from your normal quesadillas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Simple and very easy to make! The only thing was it did lack a little flavor but nonetheless it was still perfect for a hungry stomach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystinamarie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
This was great! My boyfriend and I are new to the vegetarian world and loking for other things to eat besides pasta and salad. I am an extreme novice in the world of cooking. I was a bit afraid that I would mess it up but I didn't. It was super easy to do. I did add onions and jalapenos to it though just for more kick. My boyfriend and I had mexican night and paired the quesadillas with Spanish rice and black beans. He loved it and was happily surprised that I did it. This will be commited to memory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States