Spinach and Mushroom Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
The quesadillas were okay albeit a bit bland. I served with salsa, but the filling needed a bit more oomph so the second go around I added a diced jalepeno, black beans and topped with sour cream, guacamole and salsa. I am a vegetarian and find the tastes to mix together well. Much better mhhmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocokide

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FOODGU1
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
These were great! However, you don't need to add oil to the pan to brown them. Just use med-high heat and they should brown just as nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
I got a new quesadilla "grille" at Target for $20 ...This is Mexican comfort food I think. Get a bunch of 10" flour tortillas since it is hard to say how many you will need. I sauteed portabella and crimini mushrooms with onion and garlic plus a few spices "du jour", also doubled the spinach and used 2% cheese of my choice. Later I did the same thing with chicken and no spinach. These are the same sauteed ingredients of many pasta dishes. The cooker makes 6 triangles from two tortillas and a handful of contents. I packaged up two of the spinach quesadillas with two chicken/vegetable ones in aluminum foil to freeze. A couple minutes in the toaster oven, or just thawed and it's instant finger food. Dice anything you like, cook it anyway you like, then put it inbetween a couple tortillas (I like flour or whole wheat or spinach or...), and it's either a snack, a meal or party food. How fun is that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fletcher, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
These are soooo good. We used spinach and herb tortillas instead of flour. My two year old loved them. We will be making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Very easy and delicious! I live alone so I brought the extras to work and they gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aonanini

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
This recipe was quick and easy, I also made some with regular corn tortillas and it they were great! I changed the recipe by using garlic powder instead of fresh garlic. It would had been better if I had some but I can definitely see how the garlic enhances the flavor of the spinach and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Carbon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
i added shallots to this recipe and my family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
My husband and I really liked this recipe and we will definitely make it again! It tasted like a quesadilla you'd find in a good restaurant. :) We tend to load our quesadillas with stuffing so this only made three quesadillas for us - if you're cooking for more than two hungry adults, or you like loading your quesadillas, I'd advise two packages of spinach and 4 portabello caps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
Yum - husband loved them. Made them 2 nights in a row. added orange pepper and was also good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States