Spinach and Mushroom Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Absolutely delicious! And very filling! I added artichokes which gave it even more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
These have been a staple snack in my house for years. Tastes great with whole wheat tortillas and feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elle7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
great recipe. i used shitake as well as portabello. i added some italian seasoning for flavor. most of all i sauted fresh leaf spinach(not baby) which gave it a more hearty feel. one tip, make sure the spinach is as dry as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daveycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Needs more aromatics and seasonings. Perhaps throw in some bacon or pancetta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UNIVERSALDUDE5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
We had these last night using white mushrooms instead of portabellas b/c that's what we had. Also, I added some paprika and chile powder to season up the filling a little, and I didn't use any oil to brown the quesadillas - they did fine in our nonstick skillet w/o any added fat. They were really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
My family loved this one....I also made an assortment of quesadillas...but they liked the spinach and mushroom the best... we rated 8 thumbs up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
I added some sauteed onions to this recipe, starting with them, adding the mushrooms, then adding the spinach. Very delicious and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smallu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
these were excellent. my boyfriend was a huge fan and now we always have tortillas in the cupboard! will make again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaPulk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willimantic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Groton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
The garlic and spinach are not the best combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
Delicious. I added onions to the mixture, it makes a difference. I didn't use the oven, I skipped that step. Instead, I just took two skillets, and warmed up one side of the the burrito skins. Flipped the skins over so the warmed side is up, and then loaded the filling. Folded it in half, and then it was done. I didn't need to use oil with this method, since the skillets are non-stick, though cooking spray might add a little flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States