Spinach and Mushroom Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Very good...I added jalapeno powder and fajita seasoning to heat it up a bit. They were also very simple to make. I think these could also be something great to serve as appetizers at a party; just use smaller tortillas and/or cut the pieces smaller
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney Ford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I was looking for some new ideas for lunch and tried this recipe, boy am I glad I did! I didn't use any oil, or the oven, just a non stick frying pan. Came out fantastic! Not bland at all...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
These were pretty good. I cut back on the oil, and they still seemed too oily. Next time, I'll follow the advice of other reviewers and skip the oil completely. Other than that, they were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Absolutely delicious! And very filling! I added artichokes which gave it even more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
These have been a staple snack in my house for years. Tastes great with whole wheat tortillas and feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elle7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
great recipe. i used shitake as well as portabello. i added some italian seasoning for flavor. most of all i sauted fresh leaf spinach(not baby) which gave it a more hearty feel. one tip, make sure the spinach is as dry as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daveycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Needs more aromatics and seasonings. Perhaps throw in some bacon or pancetta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UNIVERSALDUDE5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
We had these last night using white mushrooms instead of portabellas b/c that's what we had. Also, I added some paprika and chile powder to season up the filling a little, and I didn't use any oil to brown the quesadillas - they did fine in our nonstick skillet w/o any added fat. They were really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
My family loved this one....I also made an assortment of quesadillas...but they liked the spinach and mushroom the best... we rated 8 thumbs up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
I added some sauteed onions to this recipe, starting with them, adding the mushrooms, then adding the spinach. Very delicious and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smallu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States