Spinach and Mushroom Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by Suemck
Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Very tasty and quite easy to make. This was a perfect light lunch served with some rice and black beans and sour cream and salsa on the side. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
This was quite good, although I made a couple of alterations. First, I used whole wheat tortillas. Second, instead of mushrooms, I used chopped, cooked bacon. My whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
This was a nice, quick dinner. I first diced a small onion sauteed that in evoo for a minute or two, added a pinch of salt and pepper then threw in the spinach and covered the sauce pan for three minutes, I drained and patted the spinach mixture dry. In the same pan I then sauteed the garlic and added the portabellos in a bit of evoo with a slash of balsamic vinegar, cooked that for 5 mins and added the spinach in. I lightly greased a cookie sheet, I then assembled the quesadilla using "whole wheat chipotle and red pepper tortillas", added the spinach mixture, added diced fresh tomatoes and a sprinkle of mozzarella cheese (I didn't follow the cheese measurements on the site). Cooked in a preheated 350 oven for 10 mins. I didn't make guacamole (too lazy) but it would have been much better served with guac. I served this with salsa, sour cream and a salad. This was a good healthy variation on quesadillas (I personally enjoyed them a lot) however my siblings said they prefer chicken or black bean ones that are more "traditional" tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This was simple to make and delicious! I made them in my quesadilla maker. I sauted chopped onion in with the garlic and put everything on whole grain tortilla. I also added some deli rotesserie chicken to some and that was delicious as well! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloridaSunshine03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
This was wonderful! Lots of flavor! Easy to make and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
I love trying new things, so when I get home and the family has already eaten, I treat myself to something I know they won't try (picky eaters!)Great recipe! I sauteed my mushrooms, garlic and spinach in olive oil and a splash of marsala cooking wine. I also used wheat tortillas (not a big fan of flour tortillas)What a great light, easy dinner recipe. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Mateo, California, USA
Living In: Portage, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Pretty tasty; just needs a little more flavour. To make it healthier, I use skim mozzarella cheese and whole wheat tortillas, and olive oil instead of butter. I think I would add some chopped black olives and chopped green onions next time; maybe some chili powder or jalapeno too. I made a few changes, based on how I normally make quesadillas: I don't fold the tortilla; I just place the filling between two tortillas, and cut the entire thing into eighths. Then I grill them til they are browned on DRY heat--for a large batch, I use my large griddle, but a skillet would work too. I had leftovers for lunch, so I toasted them in the office toaster oven (both sides). Very yummy. These are great with "Amy's Cilantro Cream Sauce" from allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DetectiveL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lobsteriffic
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
These were soooo good! I did make some changes though based on what I had in the fridge. I used a combination of parmesan and mozzarella cheeses. Second, I used "regular" mushrooms as I did not have portobellos. I also added some fresh parsley because I wanted to use it up before it went bad in my fridge. It turned out tasting amazing and I served it was sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
My family really enjoyed the quesadillas. I made it with feta cheese and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Very good...I added jalapeno powder and fajita seasoning to heat it up a bit. They were also very simple to make. I think these could also be something great to serve as appetizers at a party; just use smaller tortillas and/or cut the pieces smaller
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney Ford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States