Spinach and Mushroom Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Great base for a recipe. After reading reviews warning about bland flavour, I added half an onion (carmelized in the saute pan before adding the mushrooms and spinach). I also used fresh spinach and sun dried tomato tortillas because they were both on hand. The end result was very good and something I will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
These were pretty good. I like the general concept, but I think I'd play around with it a little bit. The garlic flavor was a bit overwhelming for me. I love the sauteed mushrooms and spinach though. I'll definitely make this again, but probably with less garlic and some added seasonings or so. Good recipe to start with though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RecipeAddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Mine was a little bland, but a good base recipe. I added some chicken and served it with sour cream. It was an easy and simple dinner when paired with refried beans. I will make these again and add some more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2008
Thanks so much for the amazing recipe! I never made quesadillas before and no one believed me when I made these. I used LOTS of garlic, organic spinach, and did not use any oil in the pan so they just lightly toasted. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suemck
Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Very tasty and quite easy to make. This was a perfect light lunch served with some rice and black beans and sour cream and salsa on the side. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
This was quite good, although I made a couple of alterations. First, I used whole wheat tortillas. Second, instead of mushrooms, I used chopped, cooked bacon. My whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
This was a nice, quick dinner. I first diced a small onion sauteed that in evoo for a minute or two, added a pinch of salt and pepper then threw in the spinach and covered the sauce pan for three minutes, I drained and patted the spinach mixture dry. In the same pan I then sauteed the garlic and added the portabellos in a bit of evoo with a slash of balsamic vinegar, cooked that for 5 mins and added the spinach in. I lightly greased a cookie sheet, I then assembled the quesadilla using "whole wheat chipotle and red pepper tortillas", added the spinach mixture, added diced fresh tomatoes and a sprinkle of mozzarella cheese (I didn't follow the cheese measurements on the site). Cooked in a preheated 350 oven for 10 mins. I didn't make guacamole (too lazy) but it would have been much better served with guac. I served this with salsa, sour cream and a salad. This was a good healthy variation on quesadillas (I personally enjoyed them a lot) however my siblings said they prefer chicken or black bean ones that are more "traditional" tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This was simple to make and delicious! I made them in my quesadilla maker. I sauted chopped onion in with the garlic and put everything on whole grain tortilla. I also added some deli rotesserie chicken to some and that was delicious as well! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloridaSunshine03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
This was wonderful! Lots of flavor! Easy to make and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
I love trying new things, so when I get home and the family has already eaten, I treat myself to something I know they won't try (picky eaters!)Great recipe! I sauteed my mushrooms, garlic and spinach in olive oil and a splash of marsala cooking wine. I also used wheat tortillas (not a big fan of flour tortillas)What a great light, easy dinner recipe. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Mateo, California, USA
Living In: Portage, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States