Spinach and Mushroom Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Gitano
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Too much garlic, premise is good (love mushrooms and spinach), but aside from the overpowering garlic taste, something else is missing...can't quite put my finger on it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
They were decent, but the tortilla got really crunchy after putting it in the oven. It made the rest of the process difficult.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
These came out with much more flavor than I expected. Loved them!! I did add onions to the spinach/mushroom/garlic that was sauteed. I seasoned the sauteed mixture with s&p, onion powder, and garlic powder which may have increased flavor. I used olive oil and 4 garlic cloves to sautee and then used the butter only in the final step when browning each side of the quesadillas. served with sour cream and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANINE0802
Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
The first time I made this recipe, using the spinach and mushroom mix. Very watery. I modified it to use only the mushrooms, and cook them with the garlic and butter for about 15 minutes. I don't use the oven to make, but toast the tortilla on the stove top in a pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Great base for a recipe. After reading reviews warning about bland flavour, I added half an onion (carmelized in the saute pan before adding the mushrooms and spinach). I also used fresh spinach and sun dried tomato tortillas because they were both on hand. The end result was very good and something I will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
These were pretty good. I like the general concept, but I think I'd play around with it a little bit. The garlic flavor was a bit overwhelming for me. I love the sauteed mushrooms and spinach though. I'll definitely make this again, but probably with less garlic and some added seasonings or so. Good recipe to start with though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RecipeAddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Mine was a little bland, but a good base recipe. I added some chicken and served it with sour cream. It was an easy and simple dinner when paired with refried beans. I will make these again and add some more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2008
Thanks so much for the amazing recipe! I never made quesadillas before and no one believed me when I made these. I used LOTS of garlic, organic spinach, and did not use any oil in the pan so they just lightly toasted. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suemck
Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Very tasty and quite easy to make. This was a perfect light lunch served with some rice and black beans and sour cream and salsa on the side. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
This was quite good, although I made a couple of alterations. First, I used whole wheat tortillas. Second, instead of mushrooms, I used chopped, cooked bacon. My whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States