Spinach and Mushroom Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
These were good, missing a little something. My husbacd said if they are really healthy make them again- if not he prefers the other quesadillas I make (pico de gallo ones from this site!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Good recipe. I didn't use frozen spinach, I just sauteed spinach, added spices, garlic, and mushroom. Then I put it in a bowl and mixed in corn. Usually when I made quesadillas, I just use a skillet. I tried the oven thing, and I think next time I will just do it the way I am comfortable with. Also I will probably add shredded salsa chicken. But it was an overall good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Pasadena, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lnazaret
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
this was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lnazaret

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
SUCH A GREAT RECIPE. SAUTED ONIONS, MUSHROOMS, FRESH SPINACH, AND LOTS OF GARLIC! ADDED MOZZ. CHEESE & PUT IT INTO TORTILLAS. SO YUMMY! THANKS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I like this and my carnivore BF prefers this quesadilla over the meat-filled varieties. I use Smoked Gouda instead of cheddar. The smokiness really pairs well with the earthy pungency of the portobellos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailshonan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Great! Wonderful flavor, I used minced garlic instead of sliced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeganAKA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
only thing that was not bland was the cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This along with Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas recipe are real life-savers for me when I don't have time for a fancy dinner. Quick and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
These were really easy and they taste fantastic!!! Made these for a veggie friend who couldn't stop eating them! My toddler even liked these! They are especially good with salsa and sour cream. A welcome change. Thanks for sharing and I will make these again (and again)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This recipe is so good, and even better if you add onion, garlic, and artichoke!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States