Spinach and Mushroom Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I like this and my carnivore BF prefers this quesadilla over the meat-filled varieties. I use Smoked Gouda instead of cheddar. The smokiness really pairs well with the earthy pungency of the portobellos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailshonan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Great! Wonderful flavor, I used minced garlic instead of sliced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeganAKA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
only thing that was not bland was the cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This along with Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas recipe are real life-savers for me when I don't have time for a fancy dinner. Quick and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
These were really easy and they taste fantastic!!! Made these for a veggie friend who couldn't stop eating them! My toddler even liked these! They are especially good with salsa and sour cream. A welcome change. Thanks for sharing and I will make these again (and again)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This recipe is so good, and even better if you add onion, garlic, and artichoke!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gitano
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Too much garlic, premise is good (love mushrooms and spinach), but aside from the overpowering garlic taste, something else is missing...can't quite put my finger on it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
They were decent, but the tortilla got really crunchy after putting it in the oven. It made the rest of the process difficult.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
These came out with much more flavor than I expected. Loved them!! I did add onions to the spinach/mushroom/garlic that was sauteed. I seasoned the sauteed mixture with s&p, onion powder, and garlic powder which may have increased flavor. I used olive oil and 4 garlic cloves to sautee and then used the butter only in the final step when browning each side of the quesadillas. served with sour cream and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANINE0802
Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
The first time I made this recipe, using the spinach and mushroom mix. Very watery. I modified it to use only the mushrooms, and cook them with the garlic and butter for about 15 minutes. I don't use the oven to make, but toast the tortilla on the stove top in a pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States