Spinach and Mushroom Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Easy to freeze the slices and they work great as a last minute appetizer. I found a mix of white button and crimini (baby portabella) worked nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by freedominwordz
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Made this recipe for a holiday cocktail party and it was a hit, even with mushroom-haters. It was a little time consuming, but I think it was totally worth it. I followed the recipe exactly; the only changes I made were to increase the spices and add black pepper. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freedominwordz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This was an excellent recipe. I've actually traded out the ingredients before and put hot salami, cheese and pizza sauce to make pizza rolls and they turn out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I made this for my birthday party and everyone really liked them. People kept asking me for the recipe. I do agree the dough is a little bland but it was really good anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carlaroig

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
A lot of work and needed extra seasoning, but pretty tasty in the end! I took another reviewer's advice and added Parmesan, paprika and a dash of cayenne to the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CalgaryJosie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
WOW! I did make these a little differently but they turned out to be the biggest hit of my party. I actually bought some premade Pillsbury crescent dough (just to save some time) then after making the filling (same except I left out the flour) I added about half a package of cream cheese to the mixture. It made it creamy and rich and the flavors from the filling stood up well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Very good recipe-I used fresh garlic ilo powder, a little bit of cream cheese and 1 egg in a filling to keep it all together better. Made it for the party for first time w/o a "test drive" and it was a success. Thanks for great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Love this one, and I used recommendations from other reviewers. Crescent rolls are the only way to go, (that homemade pastry is way out of my league). It's easy if you make roll it all in the crescent roll the night before, then freeze it so it's easy (not falling apart) to cut and throw it in the oven. I put some bacon in it and one time, bacon works with everything. I am thinking some artichoke or more cheese would also add to the deliciousness. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I used 25 store-bought uncooked croissant rolls, squished together and rolled out, instead of making the dough. I added 5 strips bacon, 2 cloves garlic, and doubled the salt. I still found them a little bland, but they were yummy nonetheless. It made 30 rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
My daughter made these for a New Year's Eve party and they were delicious!!!! We used frozen puff pastry to save time, glad we did. Also, we added chopped roasted red pepper (in the jar) to the filling and loved it!!! Highly recommend. I plan on making these ahead and keeping them in the freezer for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYONLOGAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winfield, Iowa, USA
Living In: Platte City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States