Spinach and Mushroom Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
This recipe tasted great and was a huge hit at my party. While making the filling mixture I also added about 1/2 cup of shredded swiss cheese and it seemed to hold it together nicely and add some flavor. I also chopped my mushrooms in the food processor so the pieces were very small. I had enough dough and filling to make 3 rolls, so I'm not sure if I made them the right size, but they still looked good to me. Everything was great except for when I was trying to cut it after I had chilled/frozen the rolls, it tended to tear and stuck to the plate. I think that with some extra flour on the plate or rolling them in saran wrap while they chilled/froze and using extra care while cutting would solve these problems though. Overall great taste, beautiful presentation, and a good recipe. I will definitely be making this for my next party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
I added extra parmesan cheese and a little bit of mozzeralla. These were very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
These were tasty and pretty to serve. They seemed to take forever to make though, so I definitely recommend that you make a bunch and freeze them. I have done that already, and they taste the same once defrosted and baked. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
Loved them. You might want to cut back on the spices,but otherwise a great treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
I do catering on the side, and decided to try this interesting recipe for a job I just did. What a hit! Everyone loved them, even some who claimed not to like spinach. I skipped the fry pan for the spinach and used to microwave. Also added 4 strips of cooked and cumbled bacon to the finished filling. Very good, but will try adding more next time! Dough for this was so good, and would be excellent with a variety of fillings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
Very tasty!! A little work, but it's worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edwardsville, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
Delicious! A bit of work since there are so many steps, but each step goes quickly. I added some crushed red pepper to the mushroom and spinach mixture since some other reviewers said it needed something else. All in all, a delicious, convenient (since you can make ahead) recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2003
You cannot go wrong making these; they are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
I used a couple of cloves of garlic and fresh spinach when I cooked this one up! It was excellent. The whole family loved it. It is a little labor intensive, but definitely worth it in the end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
Time consuming to make and I was ok with that. Rolled out fine, wonderful smell when it was baking. But tasted absolutely awful. We had 10 people over and only 1 person liked them. I will never make again and was so disappointed I wasted so much time on something that ended up in the trash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States