Spinach and Mushroom Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
I sauteed the mushrooms with some onions before combining it with other ingredients. I also added shredded mozzarella to the mixture and on top. I added about 1/4 teaspoon of salt in the mixture as well. It was delicious and a definite make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
i really liked this recipe, but my family thought it was just okay. i like how healthy and flavorful it was. i used fresh spinach and wilted it in a skillet along with the mushrooms and scallions before adding the eggs to them. i replaced the ricotta cheese with cottage cheese (because that was all i had) and sprinkled some cheese on the top. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Served this twice this weekend, at 2 back to back birthday parties for my daughter, and everyone raved. I sauteed my onions and mushrooms first (added a few extra white ones as well), and used dry basil alone because I don't love premixed spices. Also on the second day when I made it I sprinkled in a little nutmeg and that really worked well. A bunch of people wanted the recipe and even the kids ate it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
Perfect for a lazy Sunday dinner. Easy to make and you could easily have this as a make ahead meal that is good enough to serve up for unexepected guests. My only change was to add 2 tsp of garlic powder to the mixture before baking. It took me 45 minutes to get my frittata to set. The texture was lovely - not too greasy but full falvoured. I didn't need to saute the mushrooms beforehand to get a great tasting dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Possum 08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
This was great, and it was so easy to make! I used fresh spinach instead of frozen, which I would recommend wilting before putting it into the mix. I liked it so much, I will be making this for our Easter brunch on Sunday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Very easy, nice flavor. I substituted cottage cheese for ricotta because I had it on hand, and it worked nicely. Will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
Delicious! My dad and me loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by balletalyssa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
Delicious! I added fresh tomatoes & zucchini (instead of spinach, because I didn't have it!), and I cooked it in my cast iron skillet for about 10 minutes to brown the bottom before putting in the oven for the remaining 15 minutes. My 4 year old proclaimed it "very wondeful".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
This was perfect as written. Didn't do a thing differently...my family loved it. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
YUMMY! This was great! I added three more eggs along with onion and finely diced poblano pepper. Oh, and five pieces of bacon... it was a great recipe and I am sure I would have enjoyed it the way it was written, however, I love to add extras! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States