Spinach and Mushroom Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
I sauteed the mushrooms with some onions before combining it with other ingredients. I also added shredded mozzarella to the mixture and on top. I added about 1/4 teaspoon of salt in the mixture as well. It was delicious and a definite make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
Perfect for a lazy Sunday dinner. Easy to make and you could easily have this as a make ahead meal that is good enough to serve up for unexepected guests. My only change was to add 2 tsp of garlic powder to the mixture before baking. It took me 45 minutes to get my frittata to set. The texture was lovely - not too greasy but full falvoured. I didn't need to saute the mushrooms beforehand to get a great tasting dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Possum 08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Served this twice this weekend, at 2 back to back birthday parties for my daughter, and everyone raved. I sauteed my onions and mushrooms first (added a few extra white ones as well), and used dry basil alone because I don't love premixed spices. Also on the second day when I made it I sprinkled in a little nutmeg and that really worked well. A bunch of people wanted the recipe and even the kids ate it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Very easy, nice flavor. I substituted cottage cheese for ricotta because I had it on hand, and it worked nicely. Will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
Delicious! My dad and me loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by balletalyssa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
Delicious! I added fresh tomatoes & zucchini (instead of spinach, because I didn't have it!), and I cooked it in my cast iron skillet for about 10 minutes to brown the bottom before putting in the oven for the remaining 15 minutes. My 4 year old proclaimed it "very wondeful".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
This was perfect as written. Didn't do a thing differently...my family loved it. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
YUMMY! This was great! I added three more eggs along with onion and finely diced poblano pepper. Oh, and five pieces of bacon... it was a great recipe and I am sure I would have enjoyed it the way it was written, however, I love to add extras! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
This was great, and it was so easy to make! I used fresh spinach instead of frozen, which I would recommend wilting before putting it into the mix. I liked it so much, I will be making this for our Easter brunch on Sunday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
i really liked this recipe, but my family thought it was just okay. i like how healthy and flavorful it was. i used fresh spinach and wilted it in a skillet along with the mushrooms and scallions before adding the eggs to them. i replaced the ricotta cheese with cottage cheese (because that was all i had) and sprinkled some cheese on the top. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States