Spinach and Mushroom Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 19, 2008
A little too much spinach.... will use a variety of veggies next time. good base though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
Delightful! Used it for brunch for 5, probably should have made two. I used fresh spinach and steamed it first, then drained it well and squeezed the excess fluid out. Since there isn't a buttery crust, it was a delicate egg dish that satisfied the craving of a vegetarian for an egg-bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
It turned out great, however, I added Diced potatoes, and a little bit of chili powder. Great recipe to play around with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nathalia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Great recipe to make your own!!! This recipe is easy to customize just add your own wet or dry ingredients. I used the spinach with some left over salmon, carrots and various cheeses on hand. My hubby loved it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
This was so good and incredibly easy to make. It was so good my 16 month old daughter couldn't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This didnt have much flavor, if I made again I would saute the mushrooms so they aren't hard when you take a bite, and I would add more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
This was really good. I think I would like it a little bit more as a quiche and my husband wasn't too fond of it. Very easy to make, and a good way to masque vegetables too! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Instead of using mushrooms I added cooked salmon.It was yummy, and v.v.easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
I made this for a Father's Day Brunch and everyone loved it. Most everyone went back for seconds and there was none left over! Even got a recipe request. Baked longer than the listed time to achieve golden-brown top and enough cooking. Served with sourdough toast and fresh berry medley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by choconilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K. Wallace
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
This recipe was pretty good. It would definitely be a great addition to a brunch. I made several change, mostly out of necessity. 1 - I used red peppers and onions instead of mushrooms b/c I didn't have any. And yes, I fried them for a little before putting them in with the other ingredients. 2 - I used less scallions than called for b/c I'm not a huge fan of them. 3 - I used basil instead of a mixture, and also added about 1/8 tsp garlic powder. Next time I'd definitely try the nutmeg. 4 - I used whole milk ricotta by accident. Don't think it made a big difference. 5 - I threw in a little bit of feta. Not very much though. The recipe says it's done with it's browned, but this didn't brown much except on the edges. It did set more than I was expecting though, so I could definitely tell it was done. (I hadn't made a frittata before.) So I'd definitely recommend this for a brunch or part of a meal. It tastes even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bedford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States