Spinach and Mushroom Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
This was so good and incredibly easy to make. It was so good my 16 month old daughter couldn't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This didnt have much flavor, if I made again I would saute the mushrooms so they aren't hard when you take a bite, and I would add more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
This was really good. I think I would like it a little bit more as a quiche and my husband wasn't too fond of it. Very easy to make, and a good way to masque vegetables too! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Instead of using mushrooms I added cooked salmon.It was yummy, and v.v.easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
I made this for a Father's Day Brunch and everyone loved it. Most everyone went back for seconds and there was none left over! Even got a recipe request. Baked longer than the listed time to achieve golden-brown top and enough cooking. Served with sourdough toast and fresh berry medley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by choconilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K. Wallace
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
This recipe was pretty good. It would definitely be a great addition to a brunch. I made several change, mostly out of necessity. 1 - I used red peppers and onions instead of mushrooms b/c I didn't have any. And yes, I fried them for a little before putting them in with the other ingredients. 2 - I used less scallions than called for b/c I'm not a huge fan of them. 3 - I used basil instead of a mixture, and also added about 1/8 tsp garlic powder. Next time I'd definitely try the nutmeg. 4 - I used whole milk ricotta by accident. Don't think it made a big difference. 5 - I threw in a little bit of feta. Not very much though. The recipe says it's done with it's browned, but this didn't brown much except on the edges. It did set more than I was expecting though, so I could definitely tell it was done. (I hadn't made a frittata before.) So I'd definitely recommend this for a brunch or part of a meal. It tastes even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bedford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
I would give this 4.5 stars because it was very tasty! I have made this recipe twice. The first time I used regular mushrooms because I did not have portobellos. It worked just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
i really liked this recipe, but my family thought it was just okay. i like how healthy and flavorful it was. i used fresh spinach and wilted it in a skillet along with the mushrooms and scallions before adding the eggs to them. i replaced the ricotta cheese with cottage cheese (because that was all i had) and sprinkled some cheese on the top. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
Delicious! I added fresh tomatoes & zucchini (instead of spinach, because I didn't have it!), and I cooked it in my cast iron skillet for about 10 minutes to brown the bottom before putting in the oven for the remaining 15 minutes. My 4 year old proclaimed it "very wondeful".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
This was great, and it was so easy to make! I used fresh spinach instead of frozen, which I would recommend wilting before putting it into the mix. I liked it so much, I will be making this for our Easter brunch on Sunday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States