Spinach and Mushroom Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
I liked this, my BF loved it. Very good for people on the South Beach Diet, like we are! You could mix up the ingredients if you don't like mushrooms, or if you have something else on hand you need to use up. Make an extra and freeze it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
This was good but not unbelievable (which is what I reserve my 5 star ratings for. Soild and pretty easy to make. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
This is a very nice basic recipe that has lots of room for alterations based on what you like in your frittata. I had a bunch of veggies in my fridge that I knew wouldn't be used quickly enough before they spoiled so I tossed in broccoli, mushrooms, green onions, and grape tomatoes. Sauteed everything except tomatoes in a pan before mixing with ricotta cheese and eggs. Instead of parmesan I used a Mexican blend of 4 cheeses I had leftover from a taco dinner. Added cayenne and nutmeg to the other spices. Sprinkled more cheese on top and baked for 30 mins. I might have baked it a few minutes too long because it was a little dry but it was definitely a nice change from same old boring eggs and toast breakfast! Next time I might add some garlic, green peppers and potatoes. Would also be great with some bacon or sausage in there too. The possibilities are endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
A little too much spinach.... will use a variety of veggies next time. good base though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
Delightful! Used it for brunch for 5, probably should have made two. I used fresh spinach and steamed it first, then drained it well and squeezed the excess fluid out. Since there isn't a buttery crust, it was a delicate egg dish that satisfied the craving of a vegetarian for an egg-bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
It turned out great, however, I added Diced potatoes, and a little bit of chili powder. Great recipe to play around with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nathalia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Great recipe to make your own!!! This recipe is easy to customize just add your own wet or dry ingredients. I used the spinach with some left over salmon, carrots and various cheeses on hand. My hubby loved it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
This was so good and incredibly easy to make. It was so good my 16 month old daughter couldn't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This didnt have much flavor, if I made again I would saute the mushrooms so they aren't hard when you take a bite, and I would add more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
This was really good. I think I would like it a little bit more as a quiche and my husband wasn't too fond of it. Very easy to make, and a good way to masque vegetables too! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States