Spinach and Mushroom Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and dont know what went wrong. The middle didn't set. I tried leaving the dish in for longer and it didn't really help.. Of what was cooked, the dish was good! I'll attempt a second time, hopefully with different results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
I used egg whites and cottage cheese for a lighter low-cal version with 50% less fat cheese. Very light and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenMick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
sauteed the mushrooms and onions. added garlic. maybe feta rather than parmesan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Fantastic recipe! I made a few alterations because I didn't have all the ingredients on hand. Like a previous user I substituted small curd cottage cheese for the ricotta. Instead of grated Parmesan cheese I used a colby/monterey jack mix I had leftover in the refrigerator. I did not have portobello mushrooms on hand so I used 1/2 lb white button mushrooms instead. I sliced them and sauteed them with 1/4 medium yellow onion (again, I did not have any green scallions) in a small bit of butter until soft. I also added 1/4 teaspoon dried basil. The frittata turned out fantastic!! In the future I may add some feta cheese and perhaps substitute the eggs with egg whites. This made a great lunch/ dinner! Overall my family and I were very pleased!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ms.pamelaedwards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I used egg whites....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I enjoyed this recipe very much! I actually skipped lunch waiting to make this, and then ate almost half the pie plate :-) I didn't have green onions, so I just used a yellow. I think it would be great too with some turkey bacon. This recipe is definitely on my make again list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Edible, but just not my cup-o-tea. I found the spinach to be very overwhelming in texture as well as flavor. I couldn't taste the ricotta at all. I may try a variation of this again, but as written it just missed the mark for me. Thank you so much for sharing though, I'm sure others will think it is great if they are big spinach fans. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This was an easy and delicious recipe. I added sauteed onions. My family loved it, and suggested I add bacon next time, which would probably be delicious. I would also try this recipe with a home-made wheat crust, although it certainly would add some calories and fat...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I loved this, I used what I had on hand: canned mushrooms sauteed in garlic, 1 c. cottage cheese & 2 tbsp. parmesean sprinkled on top. Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracy m.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Its really good... I added more ricotta and i used Italian Bread Crumbs with Romano cheese. gave it a really yummy flavor. The mushrooms made it a little bit runny, but the taste was still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States