Spinach and Mushroom Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Incredible! And so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I thought it was great, I would use less spinach next time and I totally agree that it's a great basic recipe that you can add any type of veggies too and it would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Great without changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Very easy and came out great! I did cook the mushrooms for a few minutes first in a bit of garlic and white onion. I made it on a Sunday evening and packaged up pieces for quick breakfasts all week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lysandramarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Added cajun fried potatoes, shallots, garlic and left out the spring onion. Cooked it a bit too long so was a bit on the dry side, but overall very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
This one is so delicious! My family loved it. I also sauteed the onions and mushrooms ahead of time. we kept the leftovers in the freezer, but even those went quickly. Thank you for putting this one out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by casedilla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This was FANTASTIC! I love when a new recipe becomes an instant favorite. ;) I did change a couple things though. I didn't buy the mushrooms because you had to buy a large package of them. I tried diced red bell pepper instead. My middle was a bit moist as someone else mentioned but I am sure it is because I didn't drain the spinach as well as I should have. I saw a bit of green juice and I think that was what made it not set as well. It didn't matter it was still VERY tasty and I'll make this again and again! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and dont know what went wrong. The middle didn't set. I tried leaving the dish in for longer and it didn't really help.. Of what was cooked, the dish was good! I'll attempt a second time, hopefully with different results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
I used egg whites and cottage cheese for a lighter low-cal version with 50% less fat cheese. Very light and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenMick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
sauteed the mushrooms and onions. added garlic. maybe feta rather than parmesan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States