Spinach and Mushroom Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Just made this and it was yummy! My husband loved it. I didnt have any mushrooms so I didnt add them I was also out of ricotta cheese so I used cottage cheese. Instead of parmesan I used grated cheddar. I will absolutely be making this again. Great meatless meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This recipe was great! I added chopped fresh, organic rosemary and thyme...I also used feta instead of parmesan. Added an extra 1/2 cup or so of ricotta because I used fresh, uncooked spinach instead of the frozen stuff and I was worried it wasn't going to cook as well. Finally, I topped the frittata with more feta. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I make this whenever I have leftover ricotta. It's delish and easy. Just make sure you saute the fresh mushrooms and onions before adding them to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Great! Next time I won't use fresh spinach. I didn't like the process of steaming/wilting it myself. The spinach retains too much water. It was annoying trying to squeeze out excess water and boiling hot! I also didn't use portobello, just regular mushrooms and they were fine. I added my favourite Greek seasoning as well. Great recipe! But I found it poofed up like crazy in the oven and by the time it was ready it had shrunk really thin. My husband looked at it and said "that's dinner?". However, it tasted fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Srkosturos

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Incredible! And so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I thought it was great, I would use less spinach next time and I totally agree that it's a great basic recipe that you can add any type of veggies too and it would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Great without changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Very easy and came out great! I did cook the mushrooms for a few minutes first in a bit of garlic and white onion. I made it on a Sunday evening and packaged up pieces for quick breakfasts all week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lysandramarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Added cajun fried potatoes, shallots, garlic and left out the spring onion. Cooked it a bit too long so was a bit on the dry side, but overall very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
This one is so delicious! My family loved it. I also sauteed the onions and mushrooms ahead of time. we kept the leftovers in the freezer, but even those went quickly. Thank you for putting this one out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by casedilla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States