Spinach and Mushroom Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I use the kind of spinach that comes in a bag instead of a box, so I could just add it to the mixture frozen and use as much or as little as I wanted. I also added frozen onions and peppers. (no need to cook prior to baking) I used mozzerella cheese because I didn't have any ricotta and it came out excellent with about 30 minutes of baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Very very good. Had it for dinner for 3 and we ate the whole pie. I did not have ricotta cheese or green onions so used cottage cheese with chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I made it for a potluck and everyone liked it. Easy to make and carry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Love this recipe! I changed it up a little- added artichokes instead of mushrooms because it's what I had on hand. I used fat free cottage cheese and a little more garlic and italian seasoning and it still came out great and a little bit more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
super easy to make and very delicious! sadly, no mushrooms at home but still came out perfectly with the spinach alone. very easy to serve and a hit at brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I had a 16 ounce package and added 1 extra egg, so the ratio of spinach to egg was much higher, but we loved it! I sauteed the mushrooms with onions, garlic, fresh basil, fresh parsley, fresh oregano and just a bit of butter for some creaminess before throwing it into a glass pie dish. With a glass dish and all the extra spinach, the cooking time was about 25 minutes. It was still a little soft in the middle but after resting for about 5 minutes or so it was perfect. Great recipe. Definite do-over for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Great recipe! I did make some changes to create a low fat version. I used 8 eggs (2 eggs and 6 egg whites)a bit of skim milk and 1/3 cup light mozzarella cheese instead of ricotta, omitted the Parmesan cheese & scallions and used 1/4 tsp of rosemary and thyme. I also sauteed the mushrooms in olive oil and garlic before adding them to the egg/milk mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Ian

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
terrific! I added chopped onion and mushrooms. I will be making this again. It is delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Just made this and it was yummy! My husband loved it. I didnt have any mushrooms so I didnt add them I was also out of ricotta cheese so I used cottage cheese. Instead of parmesan I used grated cheddar. I will absolutely be making this again. Great meatless meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This recipe was great! I added chopped fresh, organic rosemary and thyme...I also used feta instead of parmesan. Added an extra 1/2 cup or so of ricotta because I used fresh, uncooked spinach instead of the frozen stuff and I was worried it wasn't going to cook as well. Finally, I topped the frittata with more feta. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States