Spinach and Mushroom Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Subbed fresh baby spinach for frozen; added 2 chopped jalapeno peppers and fresh basil. Mixed 4 eggs, ricotta cheese, and Parmesan cheese in a separate bowl. With the veggies and seasonings in a large bowl, stirred in the egg mixture. Everything poured into a 9" x 13" baking dish. Super easy and fast, and very tasty . . . no leftovers which speaks for itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
A great base to play with. I swap out the filler ingredients and mix it up a lot - it's always delicious! Fast, easy and filling. Too bad my husband won't eat eggs...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I love this recipe. I bring it to work anytime we do a brunch or breakfast. My only alteration is the addition of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Very good weekend breakfast! I am planning to freeze the leftovers and eat them for South Beach Breakfast. I didn't have portobello or scallions, so I substituted white mushrooms and sweet onion. Turned out great! Definitely a make-again recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This turned out so yummy - but I had to improvise with what I had at home! I used 1 bag of fresh spinach and sauteed it with a little garlic, chopped vidalia onion and the portobello mushrooms. Sauteed spinach until it started to wilt, then followed the directions. Definitely a keeper, will be making this one again! Delish, husband liked it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
As always I adjust the recipes to what I had on hand. I used fresh spinach and had no mushrooms or scallions. I added canadian bacon and lots of garlic! Came out awesome and a great healthy breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Delicious! I used regular button mushrooms because that was all I had. Other than that, I made it exactly as written. Easy and healthy. 4 WW PointsPlus if you say there are 5 servings in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
So good! I substituted one whole onion in place of the green onions then sauteed the onions with the mushrooms until soft. Other than that, I followed the directions exactly. It turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I use the kind of spinach that comes in a bag instead of a box, so I could just add it to the mixture frozen and use as much or as little as I wanted. I also added frozen onions and peppers. (no need to cook prior to baking) I used mozzerella cheese because I didn't have any ricotta and it came out excellent with about 30 minutes of baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Very very good. Had it for dinner for 3 and we ate the whole pie. I did not have ricotta cheese or green onions so used cottage cheese with chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States