Spinach and Mushroom Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This turned out so yummy - but I had to improvise with what I had at home! I used 1 bag of fresh spinach and sauteed it with a little garlic, chopped vidalia onion and the portobello mushrooms. Sauteed spinach until it started to wilt, then followed the directions. Definitely a keeper, will be making this one again! Delish, husband liked it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
As always I adjust the recipes to what I had on hand. I used fresh spinach and had no mushrooms or scallions. I added canadian bacon and lots of garlic! Came out awesome and a great healthy breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Delicious! I used regular button mushrooms because that was all I had. Other than that, I made it exactly as written. Easy and healthy. 4 WW PointsPlus if you say there are 5 servings in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
So good! I substituted one whole onion in place of the green onions then sauteed the onions with the mushrooms until soft. Other than that, I followed the directions exactly. It turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I use the kind of spinach that comes in a bag instead of a box, so I could just add it to the mixture frozen and use as much or as little as I wanted. I also added frozen onions and peppers. (no need to cook prior to baking) I used mozzerella cheese because I didn't have any ricotta and it came out excellent with about 30 minutes of baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Very very good. Had it for dinner for 3 and we ate the whole pie. I did not have ricotta cheese or green onions so used cottage cheese with chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I made it for a potluck and everyone liked it. Easy to make and carry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Love this recipe! I changed it up a little- added artichokes instead of mushrooms because it's what I had on hand. I used fat free cottage cheese and a little more garlic and italian seasoning and it still came out great and a little bit more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
super easy to make and very delicious! sadly, no mushrooms at home but still came out perfectly with the spinach alone. very easy to serve and a hit at brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I had a 16 ounce package and added 1 extra egg, so the ratio of spinach to egg was much higher, but we loved it! I sauteed the mushrooms with onions, garlic, fresh basil, fresh parsley, fresh oregano and just a bit of butter for some creaminess before throwing it into a glass pie dish. With a glass dish and all the extra spinach, the cooking time was about 25 minutes. It was still a little soft in the middle but after resting for about 5 minutes or so it was perfect. Great recipe. Definite do-over for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States