Spinach and Mushroom Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Just made this, and it was BETTER than I imagined! Recommend a frittata pan. I can't say that I measured - just put in the amounts I liked. I of course, sauted the yellow onion and mushroom before hand. Add green onions as directed and a bit of NUTMEG as suggested by another reviewer. Will have guests over for this one - YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This was delicious! I used 6 eggs instead of 4. I sautéed the onions, mushrooms, garlic, and added tomatoes. Super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This was so delicious and easy to make. Growing up in an Italian family Frittata was a regular dinner menu and making it brought back wonderful memories. I added pre-cooked diced new potatoes about 1/2 cup just because my mom always put them in her frittata. Enjoy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This was phenomenal!! Made for my husband's first breakfast back from deployment. He loved it & even the 5 kids ate it..and they hate mushrooms and spinach lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Bo Beary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Subbed fresh baby spinach for frozen; added 2 chopped jalapeno peppers and fresh basil. Mixed 4 eggs, ricotta cheese, and Parmesan cheese in a separate bowl. With the veggies and seasonings in a large bowl, stirred in the egg mixture. Everything poured into a 9" x 13" baking dish. Super easy and fast, and very tasty . . . no leftovers which speaks for itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
A great base to play with. I swap out the filler ingredients and mix it up a lot - it's always delicious! Fast, easy and filling. Too bad my husband won't eat eggs...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I love this recipe. I bring it to work anytime we do a brunch or breakfast. My only alteration is the addition of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Very good weekend breakfast! I am planning to freeze the leftovers and eat them for South Beach Breakfast. I didn't have portobello or scallions, so I substituted white mushrooms and sweet onion. Turned out great! Definitely a make-again recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This turned out so yummy - but I had to improvise with what I had at home! I used 1 bag of fresh spinach and sauteed it with a little garlic, chopped vidalia onion and the portobello mushrooms. Sauteed spinach until it started to wilt, then followed the directions. Definitely a keeper, will be making this one again! Delish, husband liked it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
As always I adjust the recipes to what I had on hand. I used fresh spinach and had no mushrooms or scallions. I added canadian bacon and lots of garlic! Came out awesome and a great healthy breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States