Spinach and Mushroom Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Used 6 eggs instead of 4 otherwise made exactly as listed except for a sprinkling of feta cheese on top. Excellent for our Meatless Monday last week alongside of Garlic Roasted Cauliflower also from this site. Thanks for posting. We'll be doing this one a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Photo by sweet cook
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
So easy, and delicious. I varied it a bit, using what I had in the house. Instead of ricotta I added garden salad cottage cheese, and in place of the scallions, chopped onion. I also added diced green pepper. A wonderful recipe to have on hand for a quick meal. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This was so delicious! I used a handful of fresh spinach and added a sprinkle of seasoning salt. I also added shredded mozzarella cheese on top and it took 45 minutes to set. Next time I may add some diced red pepper. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clarkston, Washington, USA
Living In: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Good. I sauteed half an onion with some bacon first, then wilted the spinach. I beat the eggs separately, then added the cheeses before mixing in with spinach mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I used fresh spinach, after washing just make sure you squeeze out all the water. I loved the flavor but my daughter thought it had too much spinach. May have been my fault, may have added more than asked for. I don't know what people were talking about being bland, I thought it had great flavor. Next time I think I'll just slice the mushrooms instead of chopping. That way you can taste the mushrooms more, it was hard for us to taste them. I did use white button mushrooms. There is a lot you can do with this base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Over the past few months, I have tried this recipe as directed and with many alterations. It is a great 'basic' recipe. Try ham, turkey sausage, sour cream, cream cheese or cheddar cheese, broccoli, substitute bacon cooked with a little Worcestershire sauce. It's great. I use an oblong baking dish that has a cover, take out the portions needed for the day and return to the frig for the next day. It's great reheated in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cudahy, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Followed the recipe except for the fact that I added mozzarella on top as one reviewer suggested and I used fresh herbs from my garden instead of dried. Served with salad and pinot noir.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Would be really good with tomatoes. Also, I used fresh spinach and cooked it and the mushrooms down. Also, some fresh basil or cilantro would help with seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This was good, made exactly as written, maybe a little bland, possibly I didn't season enough, but I will certainly try again, it was a great start, might add some zucchini or shredded carrots next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This is super delicious! I sautéed the mushrooms, onions and spinach (fresh, not frozen). I also added basil, oregano, thyme (all dried) along with salt and pepper. I omitted the parmesan cheese and used cottage cheese instead of the ricotta. It was so good, I would make this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States