Spinach and Mushroom Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Used 6 eggs instead of 4 otherwise made exactly as listed except for a sprinkling of feta cheese on top. Excellent for our Meatless Monday last week alongside of Garlic Roasted Cauliflower also from this site. Thanks for posting. We'll be doing this one a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Photo by sweet cook
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
So easy, and delicious. I varied it a bit, using what I had in the house. Instead of ricotta I added garden salad cottage cheese, and in place of the scallions, chopped onion. I also added diced green pepper. A wonderful recipe to have on hand for a quick meal. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This was so delicious! I used a handful of fresh spinach and added a sprinkle of seasoning salt. I also added shredded mozzarella cheese on top and it took 45 minutes to set. Next time I may add some diced red pepper. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clarkston, Washington, USA
Living In: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Good. I sauteed half an onion with some bacon first, then wilted the spinach. I beat the eggs separately, then added the cheeses before mixing in with spinach mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I used fresh spinach, after washing just make sure you squeeze out all the water. I loved the flavor but my daughter thought it had too much spinach. May have been my fault, may have added more than asked for. I don't know what people were talking about being bland, I thought it had great flavor. Next time I think I'll just slice the mushrooms instead of chopping. That way you can taste the mushrooms more, it was hard for us to taste them. I did use white button mushrooms. There is a lot you can do with this base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Over the past few months, I have tried this recipe as directed and with many alterations. It is a great 'basic' recipe. Try ham, turkey sausage, sour cream, cream cheese or cheddar cheese, broccoli, substitute bacon cooked with a little Worcestershire sauce. It's great. I use an oblong baking dish that has a cover, take out the portions needed for the day and return to the frig for the next day. It's great reheated in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cudahy, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Followed the recipe except for the fact that I added mozzarella on top as one reviewer suggested and I used fresh herbs from my garden instead of dried. Served with salad and pinot noir.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Would be really good with tomatoes. Also, I used fresh spinach and cooked it and the mushrooms down. Also, some fresh basil or cilantro would help with seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This was good, made exactly as written, maybe a little bland, possibly I didn't season enough, but I will certainly try again, it was a great start, might add some zucchini or shredded carrots next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This is super delicious! I sautéed the mushrooms, onions and spinach (fresh, not frozen). I also added basil, oregano, thyme (all dried) along with salt and pepper. I omitted the parmesan cheese and used cottage cheese instead of the ricotta. It was so good, I would make this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States