Spinach and Mushroom Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
My 12 year old son loves this the most, we all do! It's perfect to make with kids. The minor tweaks we made were 8 oz of fresh mushrooms instead of canned, colby/jack blend because I couldn't find just jack pre-shredded and BEST was 1/4 cup butter instead of 1/2 cup, our first attempt was a bit greasy. Didn't miss the butter at all! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
Another breakfast winner! Great when you have vegetarians to feed. The cottage cheese and butter make it extra good. I used fresh mushrooms which I first cooked slightly in the microwave. Also used all lactose-free milk and cottage cheese products and it was delicious. Though it doesn't say to, you could make this the day before to have ready to just pop in the oven in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
This recipe couldn't be easier. I used fresh spinach, added chopped turkey sausage, and sautéed onions so that I have a complete breakfast in one dish, which I then eat for breakfast during the work week. I also used low fat shreded cheese and low fat cottage cheese - came out famously!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick Fields

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsCSoup1
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
This recipe is delicious. I used fresh mushrooms and spinach added green onions. Used a potion of Monterey and sharp cheese. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Wasn't sure what to expect. Turned out fluffy and rich. I really enjoyed it. Used fresh spinach and mushrooms, sautéed and chopped them. Didn't have 16 Oz of shredded cheese, so I used 8 Oz of cheddar/jack and it was plenty. Nice alternative to heavier breakfast casseroles. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Added crumbed fresh bacon. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Very yummy! I did sauté 3 minced garlic cloves and sliced fresh mushrooms in a little olive oil before mixing it with the rest of the ingredients. Loved the texture and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I made this Christmas morning and it was enjoyed by all! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I made this for a brunch this morning. Instead of mushrooms, I used a mixture of onions and green, yellow and red peppers. Cooked for a total of 1 hour. Came out delicious and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Very easy and a crowd pleaser! I used 14 eggs because I was making for a large group. I didn't change anything else, and it turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States