Spinach and Mushroom Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I made this Christmas morning and it was enjoyed by all! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I made this for a brunch this morning. Instead of mushrooms, I used a mixture of onions and green, yellow and red peppers. Cooked for a total of 1 hour. Came out delicious and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Very easy and a crowd pleaser! I used 14 eggs because I was making for a large group. I didn't change anything else, and it turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Took half of all the proportions. It seemed like there was not enough liquid to coat mushroom and spinach, so I added 1/4 cup of milk and that did the trick. A little too much cheese to my preference, used about half of what the recipe asks. Family loved it so will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Galina Malina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This was good. I didn't like it quite as much as a leftover. Maybe because I microwaved it. Still worth making. Next time I'll just make what we need or heat up leftovers in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Chang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I love this it's delicious! Its good to heat up during the week for breakfast and its cheap and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I made this ...the only change I did was saute the baby bella packaged mushrooms with garlic, onions, and olive oil...I sliced the onions finely though....and added fresh spinach and put it to the side until it was ready to mix into the egg mixture...it was in the oven for 40 mins or until I did the knife test... it turned out delicious. i appreciate this recipe..Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FetaLenora

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: West Covina, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I made this recipe as written.......the family loved it. My older son has gone meatless, so I was looking for a new breakfast bake. This does need to be baked for longer than 35 minutes. I started at that but it was way to runny. I believe I baked it close to 50 minutes. Just keep an eye on it the first time you make it and make your own time adjustments. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSue

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Just finished preparing this for the second time. Prep is super quick with easy to find, inexpensive ingredients. My whole family loves it - even the ones who aren't crazy about mushrooms. It cooks very evenly and stays moist and fluffy. If you have leftovers, it's even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bette Stanford
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I liked this easy casserole and the family raved about it. I added cooked sausage, used cheddar cheese instead of the Monterrey jack, fresh cooked spinach squeezing the water out and fresh cooked mushrooms. Because it was denser, I did have to cook it approximately 15 minutes longer but the knife test proved reliable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bette Stanford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States