Spinach and Mushroom Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I eliminated the butter and added red and green fried peppers to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I was pleasantly surprised at how fresh this tasted. Definitely use fresh spinach!! It makes all the difference in the world. Delicious with any kind of chicken. Probably any entree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I substituted extra virgin olive oil for the butter and it turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Very good, quick and easy! Use any type of cheese (I used mozz/provolone mix) preferred. I added a little panko on top for some crunch. This will make a good quiche filling. Next time, will use less butter and will saute mushrooms and spinach together (less pans to clean).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Salty AND greasy! I had to this out! Maybe without the salt it would taste better but it would still be super greasy. I tried this because we all love it when I use very little olive oil and sautee mushrooms, spinach and onions. I figured this would be a little twist on an already good thing...WRONG!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
What a wonderful side. Have made this twice at different homes and got rave reviews both times. Quick and easy to make it doesn't get much better than that, and the blend of flavors is outstanding. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steve-mac

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This is delicious!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This is now my favorite dish to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Didn't like this at all! No taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoe-zoe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Using the modifications from others (less butter, different cheese) this can turn into an awsome side dish. I used the left overs to make an omlete the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA
Living In: Danville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
A bit too heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alniyat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States