Spinach and Mango Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
It was fabulous! I used reg balsamic and added a little maplec syrup. Didn't have any tarragon and used a dash of oregano. I added thinly sliced strawberries and cucumbers. I also topped it with a little feta. When I tried the dressing I was worried it would be overwhelming but it wasn't... it was an amazing dish! I will make it again! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Delicious salad! My husband couldn't get enough. I didn't have almonds, so I toasted some walnuts ... excellent! And I used plain balsamic vin. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JJRsMomma
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
As is, it's good. However, I could have done without the dressing. It just didn't seem to fit. I did get the idea of throwing mango and all kinds of nuts into my salad because of this recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJRsMomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I couldn't find maple flavored balsamic vinegar, so I just used regular balsamic vinegar. This salad was incredible! I definitely plan on making it again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This salad was very good, great combination of flavors. I didn't have maple flavored balsamic vinegar, so I used regular balsamic vinegar and added some real maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Way too tart !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
heavenly when the mangos are just ripe. I also added sweet red pepper strips to this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
I made this a few times for different functions...it's very delicious and it's definitely a favourite for vegetarians. The only complaint that I would have is that mangoes always sink to the bottom so I have to tell people to scoop up to get some fruit. It's the nature of the recipe so I guess it can't really be changed. But once it's served on the plate, it's yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSkylar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
To make this recipe kid friendly...I added 1tbsp of brown sugar to the dressing and substituted the almond slivers with almond meal. I also used Creamy mild American mustard instead of dry. I added strawberrys. My 4 kids at every bite of this beautiful salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
This was pretty good. Instead of dry mustard, I used dijon. I also just used regular balsamic vinegar since I had never heard of maple flavored. I also used bagged spinach as a timesaver. Next time, I will add some strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States