Spinach and Mango Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2003
definately a keeper. took to pot luck luncheon and was immediately asked for the recipe. works well with mandarin oranges too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
This was pretty good. Instead of dry mustard, I used dijon. I also just used regular balsamic vinegar since I had never heard of maple flavored. I also used bagged spinach as a timesaver. Next time, I will add some strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
To make this recipe kid friendly...I added 1tbsp of brown sugar to the dressing and substituted the almond slivers with almond meal. I also used Creamy mild American mustard instead of dry. I added strawberrys. My 4 kids at every bite of this beautiful salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
I made this a few times for different functions...it's very delicious and it's definitely a favourite for vegetarians. The only complaint that I would have is that mangoes always sink to the bottom so I have to tell people to scoop up to get some fruit. It's the nature of the recipe so I guess it can't really be changed. But once it's served on the plate, it's yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSkylar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
heavenly when the mangos are just ripe. I also added sweet red pepper strips to this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Way too tart !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This salad was very good, great combination of flavors. I didn't have maple flavored balsamic vinegar, so I used regular balsamic vinegar and added some real maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I couldn't find maple flavored balsamic vinegar, so I just used regular balsamic vinegar. This salad was incredible! I definitely plan on making it again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by JJRsMomma
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
As is, it's good. However, I could have done without the dressing. It just didn't seem to fit. I did get the idea of throwing mango and all kinds of nuts into my salad because of this recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJRsMomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Delicious salad! My husband couldn't get enough. I didn't have almonds, so I toasted some walnuts ... excellent! And I used plain balsamic vin. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States