Spinach and Leek White Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I used kale instead of spinach,what I had in the garden at the time, it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Love this soup. I have made it several times now. Since we are vegetarian, I just substitute veggie broth. Easy, nutritious and tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mspindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
We really enjoyed this soup. our only addition was one fresh cayenne pepper; cut in half, then removed just before serving. We also used vegetable stock rather than chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pati

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
My new favorite soup! Simple and tasty. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smileigh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I really like this recipe with just a few changes - I add an extra can of beans and skip the couscous. Love the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I thought this recipe was very good. I did not have leeks so I substituted a sliced white onion and green onions. I added 1 1/2 cans diced tomatoes and switched out 1 tsp of italian seasoning instead of the cumin. I like the broth and added more broth and used only 1 bay leaf. I thought this soup had a bunch of flavor. I put the spinach in my bowl then added my soup. I also left out the cous cous all together to skip the extra carbs. I would definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
This has become a staple in our home. Delicous and healthy. My kids even gobble this up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
So tasty and simple! I added chunks of chicken, carrots, and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Li

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
left out the couscous - will try it again with it. Just so-so
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Pretty bland. If I make it again I'll try a flavored couscous. I did use frozen spinach and I'm sure that didn't help, but there wasn't much flavor to begin with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States