Spinach and Leek White Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I made this last night. I used as much of the leek as possible and used leftover mashed potatoes instead of Quinoa to thicken it up. Didn't have any Quinoa, but after looking up some recipes with it, I look forward to trying it. Very tasty and filling soup! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
In Hungary(Europe) we do not use so much canned food- so I cooked the white bean (in chicken soup with bay leaves and garlic). Also in Hungary bean soup is usually heavy with smoked ham. But it looked so good and turned out delicious, my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IZABELLA.NAGY Hungary

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Nagykanizsa, Zala, Hungary
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
A nice crisp recipe. It leaves a clean taste afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by livnluvnlife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Matawan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
We really enjoyed this! Very tasty. We did as others did and added an extra can of brooth and we used tyhme and rosemary. I will def. make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RatherBeCooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Can also use vegetable broth - and may need additional broth while cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Simple, fast, healthy and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Sooooo yummy! I added fire-roasted diced tomatoes and went light on the cous cous....hearty, healthy and easy!! Will make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I used homemade organic chicken broth which gave great flavour and nutrition. Also substituted thyme and dill for the cumin as cumin just didn't seem to go. It was quite good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
a very comforting and filling dish without all the calories! its my go to dish on a chilly day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vegieater

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States