Spinach and Leek White Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Loved it. As much as I like cumin I think 1/2 the amount is plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gregfcarr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This was a great soup. I found myself skeptical, but as soon as I went to eat it (after a fair amount of salting, granted), wow, impressive! The cumin blends in really nicely, and I loved that there were various textures--the leeks, the spinach, the beans, the couscous. I felt really full after, and it felt like a healthy full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This came together so quickly and easily, I actually didn't even love it when I sampled it before packing away for lunches. About 12 hours later, when it was time to eat, I was quite pleased! Initially hesitant about the cumin, I was okay with the flavor it added. I also chose to use quinoa instead of the couscous since I had some already cooked. I won't *rush* to make this again, but it's a recipe I'll keep handy when I want something light, healthy, and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
My church has "soup suppers" during Lent and I took this as a vegetarian option last week, of course using vegetable broth instead of chicken broth. I boosted the amount of garlic and I made a double recipe, hoping to have some left over to eat on the weekend. The soup was so delicious it "sold out", even though there were five other choices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I found this recipe very bland and honestly, the cumin was a terrible addition. It just did not go with the soup at all. I should have omitted it and used rosemary and thyme instead, with some more onions and garlic. It was bland. I also would not add couscous, but pastina instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I found this to be a little bland. I had to add a lot of salt and pepper while eating. It could have used grated Parmesan or cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Yummy, healthy, & easy. What more can you ask for? Will add more broth next time. I also took the advice of other reviewers and put the spinach in the bowl, then ladled soup over it. Will also try the rosemary/thyme combo, but I loved it as is. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Best soup EVER!!! I used vegetable broth rather than chicken- so yummy! Gave the recipe to lots of friends- now they also love this! Soup that makes you feel good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Bennington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I have made this numerous times and it's a favorite with my husband and I with these changes, add a pkg of cajun style andouille chicken sausage, use the entire leek (I use 2)and I also add some extra cumin and some hot sauce. Also lots of spinach. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States