Spinach and Leek White Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
All of my favorite ingredients but no flavor. Wanted to like it but not very good....sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HURLEYGIRL43

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pennsauken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
My husband and I made this soup last evening and have declared it a success. Thank you for a perfect meal in a bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Comforting, tasty, and filling. I used onions because I didn't have any leeks. We ate it with French bread and an olive oil/ vinegar/ black pepper dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by always_hungry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Thank you so much for a very nice. recipe. I did a few changes, but would not have been successful without your base to work from. Thanks again, I love it and will use it over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
use good broth!!! if the broth tastes good hot without any thing in it, then the soup will taste good. if it tastes like slightly flavored water.......you get the picture. Quinoa (like sugested above) is a good addition, just make sure to rinse well and remember that it takes about 20-30 mins to cook. I cooked some in my rice cooker with broth instead of water, then added it to the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green River, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I've also tried substituting kale for the spinach, which is EXCELLENT. It really stands up to the broth base and keeps a nice texture. Add a little diced tomoatoes for added tasted and color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
this soup was very good, didn't make any changes to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Delious! Can use any type of white beans. I used three different kinds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
followed exactly as written ... pretty darn bland ... good base, but needs help ... not sure exactly what to do to jazz it up but I'll mess with it ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Fantastic healthy soup. You may want to add more chicken broth when you reheat the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States