Spinach and Leek White Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I just made a couple of changes. I added 3 slices cut, of bacon to the leeks and garlic and used rices instead of couscous. This was delicious!! Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cherry Point, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Brighton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This soup is fantastic! I did have to add more liquid, and I used frozen/thawed spinach, as it was what I had. Will definately make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUEBELL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rexburg, Idaho, USA
Living In: Filer, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This soup was liked a lot by my family. Many had never tried leeks and found this soup very tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbluett1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Made this for the 1st time tonight & it was excellent. My kids declared it a "makeover," which means please make this again! I only had 3 leek bulbs, but they seemed pretty big. I did not have couscous at home (thought I did when I shopped for the ingredients, so put in small alphabet pasta and turned out great - I guess any small pasta would work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
We found this very salty and kind of boring. It looks good, but I won't make this again. The best part was the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Even people who have never made soup can make this soup and the results are delicious. One of my favorites Rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This soup was amazing! I used quinoa instead of couscous, which gave it a very distinct taste. I also added some thyme, tarragon, and a little savory. I barely used cumin, just a sprinkle. The soup had a more savory taste than an ethnic taste. This soup was really very good! So light, simple, healthy, but filling. Definitely will be making this a lot more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alena Natalia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by N Morski
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Absolutely wonderful! Just my type of soup. I will make this again and again. I did add more garlic and more broth but not because there is anything wrong with this recipe, just my taste. Thanks for a new favorite. I take soup to work almost everyday in the winter and I am always looking for new ideas. Next time I will double it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N Morski
Home Town: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Loved this! We, too, used the rosemary and thyme in place of the cumin. Omitted the couscous all together. I ended up putting a small spoonful of plain greek yogurt in my bowl, which gave it a creamy yet tangy flavor! So easy and fast - this one will be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This soup was wonderful and easy! As they say in Italy, "Buonissima!" The only adjustment that I had to make was to add more liquid. I would say 2 more cups of water makes it go a little bit further, which is a good thing considering that my family devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States