Spinach and Leek White Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Made this for the 1st time tonight & it was excellent. My kids declared it a "makeover," which means please make this again! I only had 3 leek bulbs, but they seemed pretty big. I did not have couscous at home (thought I did when I shopped for the ingredients, so put in small alphabet pasta and turned out great - I guess any small pasta would work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
We found this very salty and kind of boring. It looks good, but I won't make this again. The best part was the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Even people who have never made soup can make this soup and the results are delicious. One of my favorites Rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This soup was amazing! I used quinoa instead of couscous, which gave it a very distinct taste. I also added some thyme, tarragon, and a little savory. I barely used cumin, just a sprinkle. The soup had a more savory taste than an ethnic taste. This soup was really very good! So light, simple, healthy, but filling. Definitely will be making this a lot more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alena Natalia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by N Morski
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Absolutely wonderful! Just my type of soup. I will make this again and again. I did add more garlic and more broth but not because there is anything wrong with this recipe, just my taste. Thanks for a new favorite. I take soup to work almost everyday in the winter and I am always looking for new ideas. Next time I will double it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N Morski
Home Town: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Loved this! We, too, used the rosemary and thyme in place of the cumin. Omitted the couscous all together. I ended up putting a small spoonful of plain greek yogurt in my bowl, which gave it a creamy yet tangy flavor! So easy and fast - this one will be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This soup was wonderful and easy! As they say in Italy, "Buonissima!" The only adjustment that I had to make was to add more liquid. I would say 2 more cups of water makes it go a little bit further, which is a good thing considering that my family devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I added some tumeric and serve it with lemon juice. I also added quinoa to make it heartier...really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I have made this soup for the last three years. It is excellent. I do add more garlic and a bit more broth. I've even reduced the broth and made side dish out of the soup. Some reviews have called it bland. The soup is a bit subtle, but does have a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I absolutely LOVE this soup! It is so delicious and very QUICK and easy to make! I substituted one tsp. of poultry seasoning for the cumin and used only one can of beans. Perfection! Next time I'll double the recipe since my husband and I ate almost the whole batch in one sitting. Thanks for the amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States