Spinach and Leek White Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This soup is fantastic! I did have to add more liquid, and I used frozen/thawed spinach, as it was what I had. Will definately make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUEBELL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rexburg, Idaho, USA
Living In: Filer, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This soup was liked a lot by my family. Many had never tried leeks and found this soup very tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbluett1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Made this for the 1st time tonight & it was excellent. My kids declared it a "makeover," which means please make this again! I only had 3 leek bulbs, but they seemed pretty big. I did not have couscous at home (thought I did when I shopped for the ingredients, so put in small alphabet pasta and turned out great - I guess any small pasta would work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
We found this very salty and kind of boring. It looks good, but I won't make this again. The best part was the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Even people who have never made soup can make this soup and the results are delicious. One of my favorites Rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This soup was amazing! I used quinoa instead of couscous, which gave it a very distinct taste. I also added some thyme, tarragon, and a little savory. I barely used cumin, just a sprinkle. The soup had a more savory taste than an ethnic taste. This soup was really very good! So light, simple, healthy, but filling. Definitely will be making this a lot more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alena Natalia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by N Morski
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Absolutely wonderful! Just my type of soup. I will make this again and again. I did add more garlic and more broth but not because there is anything wrong with this recipe, just my taste. Thanks for a new favorite. I take soup to work almost everyday in the winter and I am always looking for new ideas. Next time I will double it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N Morski
Home Town: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Loved this! We, too, used the rosemary and thyme in place of the cumin. Omitted the couscous all together. I ended up putting a small spoonful of plain greek yogurt in my bowl, which gave it a creamy yet tangy flavor! So easy and fast - this one will be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This soup was wonderful and easy! As they say in Italy, "Buonissima!" The only adjustment that I had to make was to add more liquid. I would say 2 more cups of water makes it go a little bit further, which is a good thing considering that my family devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I added some tumeric and serve it with lemon juice. I also added quinoa to make it heartier...really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States