Spinach and Leek White Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Absolutely love this soup. Extra chicken broth and squeeze a lemon slice when serving. Add the spinach per serving so it's fresh upon reheating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Excellent! I have been making this for several years. It is my go-to soup and always appreciated by my husband. I did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Love, love, love this soup! I've been making it for quite some time now and everyone loves it. It's healthy and delicious. I use fresh spinach and add it at the time of serving. I've used quinoa and couscous and both work great. This certainly has become a family fav! Thanks Beth4kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I have made many recipes from this website and love most of them when they are rated so well. This one was bland and not worth the money or time making it. My husband and I are pretty good cooks but we do enjoy a lot of flavor in our dishes and this one failed. Trust me, look up a different recipe if you enjoy flavorful soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Absolutely delicious. Suggest using immersion blender to use beans to thicken soup. Took advice of other reviewers and used more of the leek, skipped couscous, and put spinach in bottom of mug rather than in the soup itself. That way the spinach was fresh when I had soup the next day. I loved the cumin in the soup. Will try the rosemary/thyme another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Loved it. As much as I like cumin I think 1/2 the amount is plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gregfcarr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This was a great soup. I found myself skeptical, but as soon as I went to eat it (after a fair amount of salting, granted), wow, impressive! The cumin blends in really nicely, and I loved that there were various textures--the leeks, the spinach, the beans, the couscous. I felt really full after, and it felt like a healthy full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This came together so quickly and easily, I actually didn't even love it when I sampled it before packing away for lunches. About 12 hours later, when it was time to eat, I was quite pleased! Initially hesitant about the cumin, I was okay with the flavor it added. I also chose to use quinoa instead of the couscous since I had some already cooked. I won't *rush* to make this again, but it's a recipe I'll keep handy when I want something light, healthy, and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
My church has "soup suppers" during Lent and I took this as a vegetarian option last week, of course using vegetable broth instead of chicken broth. I boosted the amount of garlic and I made a double recipe, hoping to have some left over to eat on the weekend. The soup was so delicious it "sold out", even though there were five other choices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States