Spinach and Leek White Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I added a little more cumin for a stronger flavor. This soup was delicious! And it freezes well. I froze the leftovers in 2 cup glass pyrex bowls. Last night I thawed it overnight in the fridge. The couscous did soak much of the liquid but I added some boiling water from the water dispenser and microwaved for just about a minute. Tastes just as good as when I made it a couple months ago. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julia  Garreaud
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Wonderfully healthy! Which more than compensates for it's blandness and you just feel so good eating this! I added more leeks and have made this with barley as well. I really enjoyed this soup. It's colorful too. I'll make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia  Garreaud

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Gilford, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This soup is so delicious! The ingredients make such a great combination...white beans, leaks, spinach, couscous...so good! Perfect on a cold winter day. My husband loved it, too. At first I thought it was going to be too light, but it was very filling. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Bell
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I don't know how anyone could call this soup bland it was absolutely delicious. I am definitely making this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Excellent soup for a quck homey dinner. Found the flavors to be delicate and nicely combined. Did not add anything to the base recipe. Recomend serving with a strong flavored salad with feta and some herbed or peppery crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
The soup smells delicious, looks beautiful and, as my husband said, "tastes alright." Maybe if we'd used the vegetable stock as recommended it would have been better. The suggestion to add the spinach to each bowl just before serving was a good one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Delicious! Husband and I fought over the leftovers. Stuck to the recipe. Very easy to make and ingredients that you find in anyone's kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Sorry, but this was bland. It wasn't bad, but it wasn't yummy. I'd use some other spice other than cumin. My husband added a 1/2 t of garlic/chili sauce to his serving. However, as the kids and I didn't care for this, he's going to be having this for lunch 3 more times :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ad-lib Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Just OK in our opinion. Healthy, yes. I did not have whole wheat couscous--don't know if that would give better flavor. Will finish this up, but won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
cumin is actually subtle in this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States