Spinach and Leek White Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Really easy and really good. A nice soup for a cold winter night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I love this soup. I've been making it for ages and really should have reviewed it before now. I found it delicately flavoured, nourishing and so healthy. I used quinoa instead of cous cous and it works really well. Thanks for this lovely recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSEM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I love the result... I am making it for a school fundraiser... I thought it was a little bland too so I bought far east herbed chicken couscous and threw the seasoning in with the soup.. it gave it exactly what it needed! happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
fantastic mix of flavors & textures! we were working late so i made a slow cooker version: same ingredients except frozen spinach instead of fresh, dry beans, dry rice instead of couscous, and lots more chicken broth - just put everything in the crockpot on low in the morning and come home to a fantastic dinner, ready to go. makes a full, hearty meal with sausage on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Amazing! I followed the recipe exactly except I threw in some turkey bacon at the end. Next time I'm going to throw in some crumbled turkey sausage and triple the spinach. This was so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Instead of cumin, I used 1 tsp. Italian Seasoning. Also used 1 box of frozen spinach, thawed and squeezed dry; added it just before serving. Did not have couscous however the same amount of orzo worked out well. You can add up to 2 cans more of broth . . . just depends on how thick you want it. The flavor is wonderful! Worth repeating many times in the cold winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porter, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Loved this soup. It was delicious. I added an extra can of chicken broth as others suggested and also used the full amount of cumin. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Easy great soup. Use 1 tsp cumin-not two. I used 48oz chicken stock,frozen pkg spinach and quinoa instead of couscous. A big hit with everyone....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
A really good, simple soup. I initially wanted to try it with kale, but the grocery store was out, so I used 1 overflowing cup of frozen chopped spinach. I left out the bay leaf, cumin and couscous because it seemed like any additional herbs or spices would override the flavors of the main ingredients. So my only seasoning was the garlic, vegetable bouillon cube (we use Rapunzel brand, it's great for everything) and pepper, although I did add 1/3 can of evaporated milk left over from another dish for a filling consistency. In short, if you're in the mood for something with a bit more variety, skip this recipe and just make minestrone or vegetable-bean soup... although basic flavors can also be just as satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
delicious and really simple to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States