Spinach and Leek White Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was reallly good, and I felt so healthy eating it. I ended up using more chicken broth because mine looked really thick, but that was an easy fix. Also, I added a little more spice to mine with chilli powder. So easy to add whatever spices you like. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALonis

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
We absolutely loved this dish. Made it just as the recipe states, but only used 3 leeks and included some of the stalks and not just the bulb. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
My family LOVES this recipe. We use wheat couscous in our soups often. It's also good with sausage links, grilled and sliced, in the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This was pretty good but it's not something I'd crave or make again necessarily. I followed the recipe exactly. Once dished up, I added some crushed red pepper to mine. I also think it would be good with some Parmesan cheese or bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Really good. I used better than bouillon veggie base and quinoa instead of couscous. Could have left the grain out without harming the soup. I used whole bag of spinach. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by p. smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Added 2 green chiles (diced) and a few shakes of tobasco for a little extra flavor. I also added a pinch of corn starch to thicken just a little, since I didn't use cous cous. Because of others' comments, I substituted rosemary for cumin. Super easy, inexpensive, and very delicious! Definitely will repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
A little less leek, a little less couscous, don't be shy with the salt and pepper, and it's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Super easy and super delicious. Skipped the couscous. Put spinach on bottom of bowl and ladled soup over it--SO GOOD. Spinach is a necessity. Salted lightly in bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Really easy and really good. A nice soup for a cold winter night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I love this soup. I've been making it for ages and really should have reviewed it before now. I found it delicately flavoured, nourishing and so healthy. I used quinoa instead of cous cous and it works really well. Thanks for this lovely recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSEM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States