Spinach and Leek White Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I made this for dinner tonight following the recipe exactly as written. I thought it was great! Nice and simple, but healthy and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I had a lot of leeks so i doubled the garlic and used 3 tsp of cumin. I also added two chicken bullion cubes. I didn't drain/rinse the beens and it was fine. I used 4 cups of spinach. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Flavor is really good & soup is very filling.I did add a whole bag of spinich & next time i will give it a rough chop -other then that no changes are needed.I will be using this soup on my detox mondays as it is very tasty & filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Very bland when using vegetable broth. Added some cayenne pepper and lots of salt and pepper That helped a bit, but still not a lot of flavor. Hoping that the flavors will develop more over the next day or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Enjoyed very much! Very healthy & easy to make. We did add more cumin & bay leaves & probably more than a pinch of salt & pepper. Used minced garlic, organic vegetable broth, dry cannellini beans I had previously cooked & fresh organic baby spinach & probably closer to 1 or 2 tbsp of olive oil. Did use 2 cups extra broth as others recommended to make it more like soup - with amount of broth stated here it becomes more of a side dish, not a soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I made this last night. I used as much of the leek as possible and used leftover mashed potatoes instead of Quinoa to thicken it up. Didn't have any Quinoa, but after looking up some recipes with it, I look forward to trying it. Very tasty and filling soup! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
In Hungary(Europe) we do not use so much canned food- so I cooked the white bean (in chicken soup with bay leaves and garlic). Also in Hungary bean soup is usually heavy with smoked ham. But it looked so good and turned out delicious, my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IZABELLA.NAGY Hungary

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Nagykanizsa, Zala, Hungary
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
A nice crisp recipe. It leaves a clean taste afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by livnluvnlife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Matawan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
We really enjoyed this! Very tasty. We did as others did and added an extra can of brooth and we used tyhme and rosemary. I will def. make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RatherBeCooking

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States