Spinach and Leek White Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I don't know how anyone could call this soup bland it was absolutely delicious. I am definitely making this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Excellent soup for a quck homey dinner. Found the flavors to be delicate and nicely combined. Did not add anything to the base recipe. Recomend serving with a strong flavored salad with feta and some herbed or peppery crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
The soup smells delicious, looks beautiful and, as my husband said, "tastes alright." Maybe if we'd used the vegetable stock as recommended it would have been better. The suggestion to add the spinach to each bowl just before serving was a good one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Delicious! Husband and I fought over the leftovers. Stuck to the recipe. Very easy to make and ingredients that you find in anyone's kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Sorry, but this was bland. It wasn't bad, but it wasn't yummy. I'd use some other spice other than cumin. My husband added a 1/2 t of garlic/chili sauce to his serving. However, as the kids and I didn't care for this, he's going to be having this for lunch 3 more times :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ad-lib Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Just OK in our opinion. Healthy, yes. I did not have whole wheat couscous--don't know if that would give better flavor. Will finish this up, but won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
cumin is actually subtle in this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I really liked this soup. It was quick and easy to make. I ended up having to add some more chicken broth because the couscous sucked up a lot of the liquid, so next time I will halve the couscous. Some people have said it is bland, but I disagree. I added a little pepper at the end, but not a whole lot. I think the chicken broth gets it salty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Megan
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I too added the thyme and rosemary rather than the cumin. Once the couscous had a chance to soak up the broth, the spices became overwhelming. I added 2 additional cups of vegetable broth and a can of diced tomatoes. Only then was it semi-enjoyable. Sadly, not one of my top 10 recipes although it has great ingredients. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
My new favorite comfort food! I did make a few changes. Didn't have couscous so I used a pouch of Uncle Bens ready in 90 sec whole grain medly (vegetable harvest). Also, omitted the cumin. Wonderful rich flavor. And quick too! It earned its 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States