Spinach and Leek White Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Just made this (my first time ever using leeks so I found it to be very interesting) however I did substitute cream of chicken soup for half of the broth, and added crushed red pepper because as some others noticed, it was a bit bland. Otherwise great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This is a very delicious, filling recipe. Next time I will use a little less couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Delicious every time! So easy and a fam fave. Make sure to get high quality broth- it makes a big difference. Also, if not salted properly, can be a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Absolutely love this soup. Extra chicken broth and squeeze a lemon slice when serving. Add the spinach per serving so it's fresh upon reheating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Excellent! I have been making this for several years. It is my go-to soup and always appreciated by my husband. I did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Love, love, love this soup! I've been making it for quite some time now and everyone loves it. It's healthy and delicious. I use fresh spinach and add it at the time of serving. I've used quinoa and couscous and both work great. This certainly has become a family fav! Thanks Beth4kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I have made many recipes from this website and love most of them when they are rated so well. This one was bland and not worth the money or time making it. My husband and I are pretty good cooks but we do enjoy a lot of flavor in our dishes and this one failed. Trust me, look up a different recipe if you enjoy flavorful soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Absolutely delicious. Suggest using immersion blender to use beans to thicken soup. Took advice of other reviewers and used more of the leek, skipped couscous, and put spinach in bottom of mug rather than in the soup itself. That way the spinach was fresh when I had soup the next day. I loved the cumin in the soup. Will try the rosemary/thyme another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Loved it. As much as I like cumin I think 1/2 the amount is plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gregfcarr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States