Spinach and Hazelnut Salad with Strawberry Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I LOVE this salad and dressing. The only change I make is adding some honey to the dressing ...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IslandJill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Christiansted, Saint Croix, U. S. Virgin Islands
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Hubby and I hosted our first Christmas Eve dinner this year. We used all recipes we got off allrecipe.com. I left off the raisins and we did use croutons instead of the cereal. I never really cooked much before, hubby is a great cook. The vinigrette on this was good but I really didn't taste much of the strawberry in it but maybe I should have purchased a better quality preserve (money was kinda tight after we purchased the meat !!) Still was really good, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Wow. I am really surprised how good the other reviews are. I made this tonight, following the recipe exactly and it was awful. My husband and I love salads and have no aversions to spinach or avocado, but agree that this is the worst salad we've ever had. He even said to me, "Please don't make this one again."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I liked the idea of this recipe, my taste buds just didn't agree with the avocado being a part of this salad. Next time I think I may omit it, at least personally since my husband liked it. The dressing fell a little flat for me and I think needed something more (maybe a little Dijon mustard?). Thank you as I like the salad mix itself and it was a hit with my husband :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
GREAT - and very easy to make. I substituted hazelnuts with pecans, and it was just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I just made this for my hubbys lunch for tomorrow. I did not have the strawberry perserves so I used fresh strawberries and added a little honey to it. You really have to like the flavor of balsamic vinegar to like this dressing. I thought it was a nice mix of flavors. I will have to see what hubby thinks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I use this in a college cafeteria as a vegetarian alternative, and didn't expect it to be so widely popular. It's simple to make and goes quickly, great for a fast paced lunch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I had been looking for a fruity vinaigrette. While I didn't make the salad from this recipe, I did make the dressing, using red wine vinegar in place of balsamic, and with strawberry marmalade. (I live in Lima, Peru, sometimes you have to make do with what you can find) It was delicious. I used it over a simple spinach salad, and I can't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNNKYBUTT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Canaveral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
You have to like balsamic to like this dressing. It really stands out. I added fresh strawberries (mashed) and skipped the black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
The salad was good - the dressing we weren't so crazy about - too much balsamic for our tastes and I did use a pricey balsamic with good flavor. Probably won't make this dressing again but enjoyed the salad ingredients. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States