Spinach and Feta Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
WOW. My husband asked for seconds! I used fresh spinach and cooked it in the oven because it wasn't grill weather. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
142 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Man cringed when I said I was making turkey-feta burgers... added some paprika, lemon juice, used egg whites, basil and additional garlic...absolutely FANTASTIC! My husband seriously couldn't stop eating or talking about how good they were! Thanks for the recipe -- will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
So easy - just 5 ingredients - both my 6 & 9 year old sons love this - i added extra garlic - patties do not shrink so be careful with thickness - we have started adding chopped sun dried tomatoes -makes a very good burger even better - definitely better with good quality ground turkey breast - would give 6 stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bullfrog270

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
This was an awesome recipe. I tweaked it a little per the suggestion of other reviewers, and sauteed the garlic with some onion and added fresh spinach to that mixture (didn't even drain this before adding to the meat), and I probably used a little more feta than the recipe specified. Next time, I would chop the spinach mixture before adding to the meat and I would add salt to the meat. I cooked mine on the stovetop and didn't really have any issues with them being jiggly. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
This was yummy! I added worcestershire and lemon juice as another reviewer suggested but I think I would leave out the lemon next time as it didn't seem to add anything to the taste. I would definitely recommend refrigerating the patties for at least an hour after forming to help them stick together. My husband had a heck of a time grilling them, but he said it was worth the trouble! We ate them on buns with mayo, tomato and lettuce for dinner and then again for lunch, Yum! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
They are sort of weird and jiggly and cannot be made into a traditional "burger" patty. I suggest forming them as you are putting them on the grill. As soon as they have cooked a bit, they cease to be jiggly. These are the most excellent burgers I have ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Living In: Warrensburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Made these at an Easter Cookout with the family and everyone loved them! I added mushrooms and accidentally forgot the feta cheese, but they were a big hit anyway. Also, I didn't make the tzatziki sauce due to a time crunch. Instead i used swiss cheese on onion buns and used light mayonnaise. Only problem is that they're really soggy. I had a few fall through the grill. Tried putting them in a freezer for a while and it really helped. This would be a great recipe to make and freeze and throw them on the george grill for a quick healthy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Simply wonderful. I used a bag of fresh chopped spinach. The flavors combine together and none of them overpower the other. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2as1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
These burgers are great for being Turkey. My son is the pickiest eater and her really liked these we did not tell him they had spinach in them. We did serve them with Tzatziki Sauce II which was to die for. They had great flavor and being 300 calories or less you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZHEIM
Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
These were really good. I added 2 cloves of garlic as was suggested, for a total of 4 cloves, and I used almost all of a 16 oz bag of spinich. I also put two splashes of worchestershire as per another reviewers suggestion (but didn't taste it) and added salt and pepper. The taste of these were really good, however they were a bit dry. I am definitely going to make them again, with an aim toward them being not so dry. Lastly, I served with buns and ketchup and onions like a burger ... the first one I ate I ate on the bun, and then I ate a second bunless... bunless is DEFINITELY the way to go... the subtle tastes of the spinich and feta were lost amidst the ketchup/bun/onions, therefore, the next time I will try with tzatziki sauce as recommended. I think the labeling of these as "burgers" does them injustice! I gave 4 stars, hopefully next time I'll be able to edit and give 5! EDIT: Made again, making 4 large patties which were brushed with olive oil and put in the oven at 350 for appx 35 minutes. Served with tzatziki sauce and rice ... boy, what a yummy and gourmet tasting meal! Upping my review to 5 stars... this was definitely the way to eat these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Lund Hazher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States