Spinach and Feta Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
These were ok. I thought that they were still pretty dry even though I made the yogurt sauce to go with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
My children LOVE these! I often use goat cheese instead of feta. My daughter even requested them for her birthday. We serve them with guacamole...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I made these with fresh spinach. chopped tomatoes, fresh Parmesan and only one egg white. I also added fresh tomatoes on top. DEE-LISH! Unfortunately they fell apart a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Delicious. We used 1 lb turkey, 2 eggs, garlic, 4 oz feta, fresh spinach and a little worcestershire sauce. Then we let it sit about 30 min, and then cooked on the stove. Thanks for the recipe. We tried turkey burgers before and they were too dry. These were very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aliviasyaya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Great as leftovers as well. Freezes well for lunch options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Bart-Williams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hercules, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Motty Mott
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
These were excellent, especially with Tzatziki Sauce II. Tzat's what I'm talkin about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Motty Mott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
These burgers are delicious!! Even my husband gobbled them up. I added worcestershire sauce and some salt & pepper to the turkey mixture and served with tatziki sauce. YUM! Can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
WOW! I have never left a review yet but this recipe deserves one. I couldnt believe how good these were. My husband who is a pretty picky eater loved them. He couldn't believe he was eating healthy and it was delicious. The only change I made was replacing eggs with 1/2 cup egg beaters. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Sooooo goood!!! Like many others i added more garlic, some paprika, cumin and green onions. What a simple and great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Mmmm....Delicious!! I started making them and halfway through I discovered that I didn't have any cheese. Even without the cheese they were great!! I used fresh spinach, doubled the garlic, and added some chicago steak seasoning. Next time I will be sure I have some feta cheese!! I am sure they would taste even better. Thanks for sharing:) P.S.( Would be a five-star, but I wanted to wait and try it with the feta added.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grainfreegirl96

Displaying results 81-90 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States