Spinach and Feta Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I made these burgers for my boyfriend and he LOVED them. Very flavorful and I will definitely add this to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I made these over the weekend for a cook out and they were AWESOME. I didn't make a single change. They are perfect as-is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clarksburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
VERY, VERY, VERY bland, even with the addition of basil, oregano and lemon. Needs something to add a "kick"(maybe serve with a balsamic dressing or add balsamic vinegar to the mix with italian bread crumbs???). For flavor I would give it one star, but giving the recipe two stars overall because the burgers are visually appealing (nice way to sneak spinach into the family diet). If you are looking for a turkey burger recipe that will make beef lovers feel good about converting, this is NOT it (recommend the Chipotle Burger recipe from this site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
These were pretty good! Before putting the patties on the BBQ I was sure they would fall apart, but they held their shape really well. The taste was good. I would add more garlic next time and perhaps some other spices, but otherwise pretty tasty. I served them on toasted whole wheat buns with tzatziki, a tomato and some extra feta. Definitely a healthier alternative to your traditional beef burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
My husband doesn't usually like turkey burgers and really liked these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn1980

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
My husband hates spinach & couldn't even taste it in this! We love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CheeryWazel
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This was great. I didn't put all of the spinach in because I heard they fall apart easily with all the water... I baked them and they did not fall apart. I would put more spinach in next time. I could taste the feta, but not the spinach. My boyfriend could taste the spinach, but not the feta. It was my first time doing something different to the meat part of the burger, and it was refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CheeryWazel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Delicious!! Made them on a recent camping trip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
These burgers were superb! I added some sun-dried tomatoes to the meat along with a pinch of salt, some black pepper, a little more fresh garlic & a little garlic powder. Everyone loved them. Served them on wheat buns with mayo, lettuce and red onion. I'm sure they would be just as good baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
So easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States