Spinach and Feta Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I halved this recipe and made little patties that I served over cous cous. My husband loved this and I did too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Very good... nice and moist! Although, even though I added worchester sauce, italian seasonings, chopped onion and pepper, I thought it could use a little more flavor. In addition to the seasonings, I used 5 oz of fresh spinich, I only used one egg and about 2 tablespoons of Italian breadcrumbs. I served these on onion rolls with lettuce, tomato, mayo and mustard (you'd think it wasn't lacking flavor!) Also, someone gave great advice about how to grill these burgers! Place a patty on the grill and leave it undisturbed for 10 minutes before flipping it. Cook an additional 10 minutes on the other side. Also, we used Pam on the grates. We have 6 left over so they're in the freezer for next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
These were very moist and tasty. I followed recipe exactly, except I added a little bit of Worcestershire sauce and some fresh lemon juice (could't taste the lemon), plus salt, pepper, and paprika. I also used fresh spinach (about 5 oz) sauteed with a bit of oil and the garlic. I allowed mixture to sit in fridge for a few hours before forming into patties, and then again for an hour or so after I shaped into patties; this firmed them up. We served on whole wheat buns with tomato and grilled onion. Very good and a nice change from beef; they filled you up but didn't make you feel heavy. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This tasted really good, but were so difficult to grill, we ended up finishing them in the oven. I even put the burgers in the freezer for nearly an hour before grilling based on other reviews. I think they may need another binder other than just the eggs. Maybe bread crumbs or flax seed? I sautéed fresh spinach, onion and garlic and let it cool before adding it to the turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
ThIs bUrGeR wAs GrEaT! oMg iT wAs a PaRtY iN mY mOuTh!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I made these burgers for my boyfriend and he LOVED them. Very flavorful and I will definitely add this to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I made these over the weekend for a cook out and they were AWESOME. I didn't make a single change. They are perfect as-is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clarksburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
VERY, VERY, VERY bland, even with the addition of basil, oregano and lemon. Needs something to add a "kick"(maybe serve with a balsamic dressing or add balsamic vinegar to the mix with italian bread crumbs???). For flavor I would give it one star, but giving the recipe two stars overall because the burgers are visually appealing (nice way to sneak spinach into the family diet). If you are looking for a turkey burger recipe that will make beef lovers feel good about converting, this is NOT it (recommend the Chipotle Burger recipe from this site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
These were pretty good! Before putting the patties on the BBQ I was sure they would fall apart, but they held their shape really well. The taste was good. I would add more garlic next time and perhaps some other spices, but otherwise pretty tasty. I served them on toasted whole wheat buns with tzatziki, a tomato and some extra feta. Definitely a healthier alternative to your traditional beef burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States