Spinach and Feta Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
The keys to this recipe are using a good feta cheese and making sure your spinach is as dry as possible (just like when making spinach dip). We used a garlic and herb feta and did not put any minced garlic into the meat mixture. I also used egg beaters instead of eggs and let the patties firm up in the refrigerator for a couple of hours before cooking. We will definitely have again and change the flavors of the feta cheese as mood strikes. Would also make a great meatball for in a spicy tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Just made this for dinner tonight. It was really good but I think I will add Worcestershire and extra garlic, as suggested in one of the other reviews. Overall a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
These came out wonderfully! Will definitely be making these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
These were a complete hit!!! For adults and the kids, awesome, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
This has become a go to burger for the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
These are amazing, add a packet of Hidden Valley Ranch for a little more flavor..My kids love them either way ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Amazing! I never thought I would like turkey burgers. We actually crave these! On our second batch in a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
These were very good but it seemed like there was a spice or two missing. Followed the recipe exactly but did not eat it with the Tzatziki sauce. Cooked on the grill. I did refrigerate the meat prior to cooking since they are a little soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
absolutely amazing! turkey can be quite dry but i didnt find it dry at all, it was very juicy and delicious. i like to put them in the freezer overnight then cook them the next day, helps keep their form better, they also taste better the day after in my opinion. thanks for posting such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney R

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North York, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
They were delicious! I made sliders, which made a lot so I froze the rest of the patties. I cooked them on my kitchen grill and served on hawaiian rolls with cucumber sauce. No need for other condiments. My husband is trying to cut back on bread so he ate the patties with just the cucumber sauce and said they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States