Spinach and Feta Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Krieger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Not that this needs more reviews, but this was a hit tonight with my family! Used fresh spinach, chopped (it's what I had in the house!) and added a little lemon juice, and 2-3 tbsp plain breadcrumbs (it was a little too wet...) Topped them with a little fresh tomato, red onion, and a garlic-dill mayo. Will definitely try with a tzatziki (sp?) next time. I think it would make them even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I'm not a burger person, but I do love feta. I only used half the amount of spinach. 10 oz. seemed liked too much. I added some oregano, onion flakes and basil. I really liked this but the rest of the family who are beef burger eaters didn't think so much of it. The feta comes through very mild. I definitely recommend adding some greek spices. Kale works as a substitute but fat free feta is tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
DELICIOUS.......DELICIOUS...DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erika80

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This is my first time reviewing a recipe It was incredible! Did make a few changes for my family's taste... used light feta cheese, 1/2 cup onion, fresh chopped spinach, 2 tablespoons of bread crumbs and a variety of spices. It was amazing! Will definitely become a repeat meal in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Pretty good for a turkey burger! :) I added a little pesto to mine along with garlic and herb seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by new_lil_wifey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Very good - and healthy! I threw in a few shakes of italian bread crumbs to thicken/dry up the raw meat since it seemed a little loose to form into patties. Next time I think I will add a little more italian seasoning and maybe sun dried tomatoes. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
The first time I made these, I followed the recipe exactly and they were falling apart and very bland. I made them again, using just the egg whites of the 2 eggs, adding some bread crumbs and seasoned salt. I also used fresh spinach instead of the frozen. They were much better after adding some seasonings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Several folks who have eaten these have declared they are the best burgers they've ever had. They often are eaten cold for breakfast the next day. They have tons of flavor so condiments are not neccessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
excellent! Tasty & Moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States