Spinach and Feta Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Several folks who have eaten these have declared they are the best burgers they've ever had. They often are eaten cold for breakfast the next day. They have tons of flavor so condiments are not neccessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
excellent! Tasty & Moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
So, SO good! Followed a few other reviewer by adding 1/4 cup of dry bread crumbs, oregano and of course, more garlic! The other advice I took was to make the patties and freeze them. I put waxed paper between the patties. They cooked up beautifully! The burgers are delicious and so tasty! I will be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skmge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Watertown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
D.E.L.I.C.I.O.U.S So easy to make as well! I added some Mediterranean seasoning and served with tzatziki (Greek cucumber yogurt sauce) and on wheat Medit. style flat bread. Big hit, can't thank you enough! Plus, even though I halved the recipe, it still made a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I've taken these to a couple of barbecues this summer and they've been a real crowd pleaser. Even got rave reviews from my sister, who isn't into trying new dishes. I throw in a little minced onion and some Mrs. Dash and serve on a whole weat bun. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
The only thing that I did different was that I added some black pepper to the mix. They turned out very well. My wife, who is not a fan of turkey burgers, had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Horatio, Arkansas, USA
Living In: De Queen, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This is a great idea but the recipe needs a little more. I add a little pepper along with a generous amount of ranch dressing mix (the powder). My husband, who refuses to eat spinach, loves these burgers! Good stuff :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
These were absoultely juicy and delicious! I made a few changes...I added some fresh chopped basil and oregeno, as well as some finely chopped vidalia onions to the mix. I threw in a few pinches of greek seasoning (Cavenders) and an extra clove of garlic. The patties seemed loose when I formed them, so I took a hint from Food Network and wrapped the patties individually in foil and placed them in the freezer for about 45 minutes so they would firm up before placing them on the grill. Worked like a charm! I topped them with Tzatziki sauce (from this website) and it was possibly the BEST thing I've ever cooked on my grill! Definitely a crowd pleaser and I will be making them often!!! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Very good - I added some onion powder, and about 1.5 tbsp of bread crumbs. Mine did stick, even though I grilled them on Pam'ed tin foil sheets, but they are still very tasty. I think they could use more than 2 gloves of garlic....maybe even some parm cheese? I foresee jalapeno peppers mixed in the next batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAMET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albion, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I used only one pound of ground turkey breast and ended up with 5 patties. Instead of frozen spinach I sauteed a bag of fresh spinach with onion and garlc powder. I also chose to throw that in the food processor with a handful of fresh parsley so it would blend well with the meat. I only added S&P and a bit of onion salt to the mixture. I pan fried these for about 6 min per side and they came out beautifully.. Thanks SO much for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States